Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Yume

by Nananas - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Take your time and enjoy*.

only wasd or arrow keys needed.

(Sorry for the lack of music ;_;.)

*Not mandatory, only recommended

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#11Graphics4.50
#108Mood3.64
#175Overall3.63
#279Theme3.63
#394Innovation3.37
#694Humor2.13
#765Fun2.81
#1598Coolness39%

Comments

disdanes says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:28am

Liked the art style and dreamworld concept

bazld says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:01am

Beautiful game. Would be interesting to read more about your methods/techniques.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:49am

Love the art and concept! Would be a lot better with some audio.

Anshzinc says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:05pm

Looks really nice. Graphics and the way the game plays is really good. Music could have added a lot to the gameplay experience. Still, great effort!

Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:21pm

Nice mood and art style. It would have been great to have a soundtrack, maybe just faint ambient noises would have been enough. Anyway good job :)

malf says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:38pm

Good game! I really liked the art and polish

francoisvn says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:41pm

Really good! I only wish there was more.

chriskdev says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:43pm

This looks absolutely amazing! Love the art style and the concept.

juakob says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:09am

Nice game! I like the art a lot, and the moving platforms are great

RookMage says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:18am

Great! the art was awesome. Also nice to see more haxepunk developers.

Pavel says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:55am

I really like the art. The game concept is very good.

suppi says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:44pm

I really liked both the idea and the execution. such a shame there is no music. it would've added so much. anyway, really great job!

RawboSaurX says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:52pm

Original concept, very well executed too. The darkness idea works great here. Wish it was longer, but it's still a short and sweet experience. Great job, man!

ClownAround says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:22am

Very nice art style. Liked the theme.

Ryusui says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:07pm

Love the art style and the way the landscape floats up one tile at a time as you approach. Had a bit of a start the first time I accidentally fell into darkness and got swallowed up. XD

deepnight says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 11:48am

The art style is very good, I like the way you mixed 3d iso and abstract shapes :)
The game really lacks a soundtrack, you should definitely give a try to Bosca Ceoil or tools like that :)

bytegrove says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 8:15pm

Cool "hexels-y" art style! :) The world reminded me a little of Bastion. I found it a little annoying that I could begin exploring without getting the first quest started, and the dialogues were a little on the slow side. Cute ending, a little short perhaps, but overall felt polished. Nice work!

markusfisch says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 9:04pm

Very cool game! Totally dig that voxel/pixel art style and that moving, self-assembling dream world! Very impressive work for only 48 hours!

Tommislav says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 3:23pm

Cute story and beautiful graphics. Reminds me of Bastion with the assembling/disassembling world. A bit too short, but good work in 48 hrs.

hadesfury says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 5:24pm

Very pretty !
Loved the tiles going up and down as you walk !

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]