Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Ian Sync

by kidando - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Connected Worlds... I really have nothing else to say :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness87%
#74Fun3.80
#85Audio3.67
#121Theme3.85
#139Overall3.70
#204Humor3.00
#471Mood3.09
#500Innovation3.24
#615Graphics3.00

Comments

josh1billion says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 10:52pm

Solid execution, and that music immediately gets me pumped. Kinda harsh to have to restart the entire game upon any death, though. :o Great game overall.

kidando says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 11:25pm

Thank you so much @josh1billion... maybe I should make it a tad bit less harsh. but thank you

ChuiGum says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:04am

Favorite game I've rated so far, love the innovation, graphics, music, and gameplay. Very Nice!

ninjascript says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:18am

Very cool! I like having to think backwards.

oranebeast says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:18am

Great and fun game with absolutely no bugs and awesome audio.

kidando says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:42am

Thank you @ChuiGum, @ninascript and orangebeast. I'm so glad you liked it

Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:57am

Awesome game bro...well done

kidando says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:25am

@charles. Thanks a buch :)

John Drury says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:29am

MUSIC IS GREAT! Great use of theme! Levels go on a little too long sometimes.

matthewj234 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:31am

Enjoyed this game thoroughly, well done!

Hoothoot says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:33am

This is great! Well done! :)

lucienpro says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:48am

Good Job, it was smooth, it was consistent but not boring. It made me have to glance around the screen while pressing buttons all the while looking at the countdown, very well executed. The art style was good and the colors were well picked but my favorite aspect was the music which got me in the mood. Again, Congrats!

Mr.Cassels says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:53am

I... damn... wow.
well done, the best entry I have seen yet!

kidando says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:08am

@John thank you and I hear you. I would be excited to make this a full blown game. Fix everything. Thank you so much for you honest comment

kidando says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:09am

@matthewj234, @Hoothoot, Mr.Cassels thank you so much

kidando says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:10am

@lucienpro I'm glad you like the music. Thank you so very much for your comment. I think i should participate more often. I love Games!!!

Anshzinc says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:47pm

One of my favorite games this LD. Good job!

arttut02 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:28pm

Nice music. Good game. Very frustrating time to time, but in a good way ;)....

Sogomn says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:14pm

It is incredible! This is propably the best game Ive played so far! Awesome! And I love dying in this game! The sound is like "WUBWUBWUB". That's awesome!

kidando says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:40am

@Anshzinc @arttut02 @Sogomn thank you guys so much. I enjoyed making the game and being a part of LD. I'm so glad you liked it :)

Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:17pm

Nice music and solid gameplay. Surprising variety of levels. I managed to get to the one that has you scrolling in different directions at the same time and then my brain imploded. That's good! :D

handkor says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:56am

You did a really good job with this.

kidando says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:43pm

Thank you so much @Crocanti.. lol. I knew I would have fun with this :)

kidando says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:43pm

Thanks @handkor. Very much appreciated

Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:50pm

Really love your game. I included it in part 10 of my Ludum Dare 30 compilation video series :) http://youtu.be/KmqpyEAAVGM

kidando says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:47am

thank you so much @Jupiter_Hadley. Awesome series

MunkeeBacon says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 6:27pm

I loved this little game! I the simplicity of the graphics and the controls are pretty tight. Nice job.

kidando says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:04pm

Thank you very much @munkeeBacon

DragonInstall says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:05pm

Awesome game! Hard but fun. Like these simple old school graphics. Well done.

kidando says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:39pm

Glad you enjoyed it. Thank you @DragonInstall

KingBolonzo says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:55pm

Nice Work keep going

Aug 29, 2014 @ 9:01pm

Oh my god, what a relief to play something that actually feels polished :D

Awesome music, fitting graphics and interesting gameplay (especially the last level). And you even threw in a third man there in the middle of the game. Great job, thanks for this :)

Aug 29, 2014 @ 9:16pm

Nice game, there was a very large stage in which I died four times and left...

kidando says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 4:10am

@KingBolonzo thank you

kidando says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 4:12am

@ZeppelinCaptain I'm really glad you liked it.I wasn't sure if it was too short, but thanks for making it not seem like that. LD is just awesome

kidando says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 4:13am

:D @thecolorhacker as long as you had fun. thank you so much

mrjohnson22 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 4:40am

This turned out to be a lot better than the first few levels suggested it would be! Mainly since each level brings a new kind of challenge. The fact that some levels have 3 separate worlds instead of just 2 was really cool & unexpected! I just wish you didn't make that one really long level...one mistake sends you aaaaall the way back, and it's a sharp contrast with the quick levels that precede it. Other than that, this game is a ton of fun! Nice work!

kidando says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 4:53am

@mrJohnson22 thank you so much for the feedback. That actually makes a lot of sense. Thanks again for playing

shatterhand says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 5:21am

Awesome game. Extremely well polished, nice levels (Why no more of them? :D), the music is awesome (I bet this will be on top 10 in the audio for sure, if not top 3) . Excellent job!

waynaul says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 5:31am

I was unable to open the game on my Win-32 PC. My scores are N/A so they will not affect your ratings.

kidando says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 7:12am

thank you so much @shatterhand. Im not sure if I'll make the top 10 list (would be great), I'm just so blown away by how awesome LD is. Game development is just awesome. Thanks again

Menesetsu says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 11:46am

Cool game and nice gameplay. I liked pack of levels, it some demonstrated different situations)

KEFIR says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 12:16pm

Just a perfect design that fits the theme in the best way! I like this game very much. I hope you are going to finish this game! I want to be updated about it.

kidando says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 3:18am

@Menesetsu @kefir. thank you guys so much

jomomomo says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 1:48pm

Can I get a web ver? Can't play windows games.

Nanolotl says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 5:18am

Liked the music and the character sprites.

kidando says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 6:56am

@jomomomo sorry. Don't have that export module on my Gamemaker

kidando says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 6:56am

@Nanolotl thank you very much

Tosic says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 12:05pm

Nice interprertation of the theme, I really like the game, especially the fact one dude goes in the opposite direction than the other! :D

kidando says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 8:31am

Thank you so much @Tosic. It was fun putting it together

Rehacked says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 2:31pm

Goodjob!

apiotrw says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 3:58pm

Solid entry

kidando says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 11:26am

Thank you @Rehacked and @apiotrw :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]