Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Connected World

by mikota / lovrotheunicorn - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Connect the blocks and gain the resources and tools they can give you. By connecting them you also create a visual pattern that shows the world that you gave birth too. You can share that pattern with your friends.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2075Coolness14%

Comments

Geckoo1337 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:18am

First Respect the rules please.
http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/2014/04/25/rules-and-guide-re-written-for-maximum-clarity/

c023-dev says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:38am

Chrome destroys the download.

elkiwydev says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:13pm

Cannot download

Aug 28, 2014 @ 9:37am

Nice game mechanics, although i found the tutorial level quite hard to complete. A lot of the mechanics weren't introduced well and there was a lot of trail and error.

BMacIntosh says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 3:33pm

Pretty cool idea! The tutorial was indeed a bit frustrating - checkpoints would have been great.

AtkinsSJ says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 2:23pm

Seems like there are some cool ideas, but I couldn't get through the tutorial. I eventually figured-out that I could drag the ladder with the mouse, but I kept failing jumps over and over again until I gave up. Sorry. :(

dancingmad says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 5:15pm

Impressive, for a 48h compo !
Very interesting gameplay in spite of an hard difficulty.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]