Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

JUMP!

by Aborysa - Jam Entry

This is my entry(JUMP!) for Ludum Dare 30 Jam

Controls:
-Arrow keys(controls the character)
-z/x switch dimension

Notes:
-The game is not tested on Linux or Mac

Game made by: Aborysa

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#587Theme(Jam)2.61
#705Fun(Jam)2.28
#724Innovation(Jam)2.11
#751Overall(Jam)2.47
#755Graphics(Jam)1.88
#1767Coolness32%

Comments

Aborysa says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:40pm

Remember to tell me if the game won't run

SgtGorm says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:38pm

I thought it was a nice use of the theme, however my player went off-screen and i couldn't get him back & the movement is extremely fast.

Aborysa says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:13am

Yeah, going to fix that bug now :)

Aborysa says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:22am

Think the bug is fixed now

borgi says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:42pm

I can not download it -> "There was a problem with your download"

doomista says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:59pm

The game started and shut down immediately.

Tom Snively says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:01pm

It was pretty hard. I could only jump and switch a couple of times and kept falling.

OinkIguana says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 3:01pm

The player started halfway off the screen, which I felt was kind of strange. The controls were a bit odd too, the way the jumps and movement work is not natural. Colour choice is a little painful as well. With a bit of work this game has potential though - the idea is good.

jprogman says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 2:36am

The download link is broken.

Aborysa says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 10:52am

Think I'll switch to dropbox

Aborysa says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 10:53am

& thanks for the feedback :)

Sheepolution says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 1:01pm

Really hard, but I managed to finish it.

Tosic says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 1:34pm

Not bad, I like the smooth movement, but there is no sounds.

fisholith says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 2:31pm

Neat game :)

Not sure why, but there is something kind of amusing about jumping up and toggling dimensions on and off for a sec, to make sure I know where I need to go next, and then checking one more time just to be safe, but forgetting to jump the second time. :D

jprogman says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 3:40pm

I really wish the movement and gravity are slower because I'm really having a hard time getting on those single blocks. The game is running fast on my computer, so I don't know if the frame-rate is higher on mine. Nice work with the game though!

Buttsteam says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 4:04pm

Fun game. Except you stole me and my team's idea! No fair! (just kidding)

Sep 13, 2014 @ 5:41pm

The movement/controls feels a bit rough and I wished you had added more platforms which stay in both dimensions (would be like a checkpoint), where you can fall on if you made a failure (so you don't have to go all the way up again).

Shmackson says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 7:46pm

Clean and enjoyable.

Aborysa says ...
Sep 16, 2014 @ 3:45pm

Thank you all for playing & rating my game :)
and I am just glad it didn't go too bad for my first game

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]