Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Interplanetary Plumber

by muumeroinen - Jam Entry

In this game you are doing some interplanetary plumbing..

A small mouse controlled Unity-game.

(if mouse does not work, try reload page..)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#34Fun(Jam)3.88
#103Theme(Jam)3.75
#109Humor(Jam)3.29
#240Innovation(Jam)3.29
#374Overall(Jam)3.24
#568Audio(Jam)2.36
#704Graphics(Jam)2.38
#1503Coolness44%

Comments

ianh says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:08am

Really fun mechanic!

Hippolyta says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:13am

Engaging little game - I like :-)

Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:22am

Really good fun ;)

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:44pm

Hi there. Interesting idea, I like the turn-based but with timer approach. Great sounds too. Good job!

LaFleur says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:20am

Funny and a nice challenge! Great job!

Ofursnati says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:26am

Fun game. Good simple controls, nice job.

Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:01pm

realy good controls.

chongdashu says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:14am

Haha, had a good bit of fun!

dancingmad says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:18am

i scored 82000 i had a little fun :p

Fuuso says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:20pm

Challenging and fun!

xandy says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:10pm

cool mechanic and nice take on the theme!

iossif says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 3:17pm

i did not expect such a fun mechanic from the screenshots. well done!

LeafThief says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 3:19pm

Hahahaha, awesome!

AdricZero says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 3:31pm

Simple and fun.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]