Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Antipole Seasons

by lantto - 48 Hour Compo Entry

The little creatures need your help.

Be observant of their needs and use the elements to aid them.

Don't let any side fall behind or they will die.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness72%
#49Theme4.03
#50Innovation4.03
#284Mood3.32
#295Humor2.80
#446Overall3.31
#460Graphics3.22
#621Audio2.60
#825Fun2.73

Comments

Tanner says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:22am

Nice mechanics. I like it!

Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:43am

So relaxing :)

Tovip says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:12am

didn't know it was possible to die from sadness!
I guess that's what I get for banishing the west into a thousand years of darkness.

alycarter says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:09am

great take on the theme. i love the visual clues of what each side needs

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:55am

Ok it wasn't crystal clear how to play.
But the concept feels solid...

Zoomyzoom says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:59am

Nice, I havnt seen any other game like this so far :D I love the idea of playing god like this :P

Anshzinc says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:06am

Really nice game mechanic. Pretty relaxing.

DaanVanYperen says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:17pm

Why are the yellow fluffy things so sad! I don't want to make yellow fluffy things sad! Why are you making me make yellow fluffy things sad!

hypp says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:11pm

Fun and interesting idea!

lightsoda says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:11pm

Interesting, haven't quite seen something like this. Nice job.

Aaants says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:34pm

Really good use of the theme, top work!

nilstastic says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:51pm

Pros: Nice graphics and very meditative. =)
Cons: None!

pikkpoiss says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 4:26pm

I really liked having to rely on the visual cues from both sides to figure out what each side needed. Nice art style and atmosphere too.

eemmbbeerr says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:56pm

Cute

grayhaze says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 10:46am

Good concept and an approach to god games that I haven't seen before. I felt there could be more cues to what each side's needs were, perhaps through status icons or tooltips on the water, snow, etc.

RodRoy1 says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 8:06pm

Interesting idea, but it is kinda a game about stalling the inevitable. I'm not sure if it was a bug, but the creatures where shivering in the middle of summer with the sun in the sky and no clouds.

ClownAround says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 3:33am

Nice idea. A bit confusing. Hard to tell what the people wanted. But nice game.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]