Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

WC Club

by abeing - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Your mission is to connect two worlds... again and again! Sounds boring? It isnt! Because you are in a club! The World Connector Club! :)

The sound is important in this game!

FOR BEST EXPERIENCE: Download the game, play it on fullscreen and turn on the speakers!

"Drink, Dance, Connect, Repeat!" - slogan of the game

Ingame-Tip: After you connected the worlds, you may have some of the connection-juice left. you must run empty of the juice before you can drink new fresh one! ;)

Of course I wanted more time for tweaking but its my fault. I started Sunday 14pm with the project so I had only about 13 hours. but in these hours I developed the shit out of unity XD

Tools I used:
1. Unity (C#)
2. Blender
3. Gimp
4. Audacity
5. Ignite (with mini keyboard)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness73%
#39Humor3.77
#115Audio3.57
#242Mood3.38
#315Innovation3.47
#556Fun3.05
#755Theme2.95
#813Graphics2.70
#816Overall2.95

Comments

PapaCheech says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:18am

YES! So good... rave rave rave rave

abeing says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:34pm

thanks alot! ;) your game is very awesome too

stafff says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:17pm

Great game, awesome! :D :D I enjoyed it very much B) Very atmospheric, I love the soundtrack xD

EvilObjective says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:44pm

Cool idea!

MercuryLegba says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:53pm

Oh yeah, I love shooting my start all over those little alien fellows! Crazy game, I like it!

ratking says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:55pm

So, I have to pee little planets to they touch? Ok.

Theme 5/5

alycarter says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:17pm

i don't know what you were on when you designed this but i want some. very good fun game

GFM says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:24pm

Untz untz untz untz

Cool points for the voice. XD

Razoric says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:57pm

Hilarious game. Good job!

TheGreenTie says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:37am

It took me a while to understand what was going on. That was pretty fun and, uh... what?

DustyStylus says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:37pm

Hahaha, I have absolutely no idea what's going on. ... I like it! :D

JackDegree says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:22pm

This game blew my mind. You got me addicted to pushing planets around with green stuff.

43iscoding says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:25pm

Waaaat? I enjoyed peeing on the planets ^^

Torandi says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:28pm

Crazy idea, and I liked the "lasers", but gameplay was a bit repetetiv :P

Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:41pm

Haha...Just Haha. Awesome! :D

Alucard J says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:02pm

Fun little game. The camera transitions are great, and so is the music. Now Dance!

abeing says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:00pm

Thanks for the amazing feedback! Glad you could enjoy it XD

Quetzakol says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:31am

Strange game... ^^'

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:04pm

Hi there... Like the music and mood, but couldn't work out how to connect the worlds... got them next to each other twice, but no connection... just an invitation to drink again!

abeing says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:05pm

@mrexcessive: maybe you found a rare bug... I bet if you restart the game the collision with the worlds works.

Pat AfterMoon says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:57pm

Humor winner ;)
Funny entry, great sound and ambiance.

StrideWide says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:58pm

Wow, getting a bit dizzy from the blinking lights and camerawork, but this game was fun and unexpected.

Nooner Bear says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:16pm

Good humor and mood. I like it.

Rage Paint says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 4:13am

unce unce unce lol weird game

Artamus says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 6:49pm

Nice game, congrats!

leafarz says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 11:05am

hahaha enjoyed this game somehow :))
altho the sensitivity was a bit high for me i didn't last long in this game. but hey who cares if it's like this game :))
good job! and don't drink and code! :D

pjchardt says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 7:13pm

Crazy game here! Music was great, as was the mood. Hopefully next time you will incorporate mouse lock though, as it is pretty frustrating when the mouse is flying all over the place. Also, I can only wonder where that connection juice is coming from :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]