Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Bolder Rolling

by Cezel_ - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Get both of the bolders to the glowing orb in their world, when you move one of the bolders the rest of bolders will move aswell, oh and also don't hit the spikes.

Move with A and D.
Jump with SPACE.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#99Graphics4.00
#144Theme3.81
#226Overall3.56
#376Fun3.25
#741Audio2.33
#763Innovation2.88
#1836Coolness28%

Comments

Endurion says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:05pm

Sorry, no Java.

sftrabbit says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:45pm

Great idea and pretty fun! Well done making so many levels in a short time. I also like the lighting effects.

Jinz says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:42pm

I really like the idea, it's very original :D

Dino says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:13pm

Nice game!

magmaCrab says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:13pm

Pretty good, liked the graphics (only the boulders rolled weird). Didn't finish it, because there were a lot of levels. Which is a good thing!

Ohems says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:22pm

Looks stunning and plays great! The only thing I found annoying is the huge collision radius for the spikes.

Thaum says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:25pm

Well thought out puzzles, enjoyed it.

Paladin says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:06pm

Really nice and nice looking. I agree with Ohems on the huge hitbox of the spikes.

rnlf says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:15pm

The lighting is really cool.

cstudios says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 9:26am

I seen a few games like this on this ludum dare. So this idea is very common. but this is the best made so far. the graphics. the level design (actually nice puzzle elements) and the whole game feels the most refined of them all. and considering that this is a compo entry. Well done!

alycarter says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 8:29pm

nice idea and some interesting puzzle design. art looks clean and good. hit boxes felt a little off though.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]