Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Portal Assault

by OmegaVesko - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A small game developed using Unity3D 4.6 Beta, Visual Studio 2013 (C#), and Adobe Flash for vector graphics.

Gameplay instructions are displayed in-game.

Note: It looks like you need to have Unity 4.6 installed to run the web version. If it doesn't work for you, just download the build for your OS.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#156Innovation3.74
#198Theme3.74
#534Mood3.00
#569Graphics3.09
#585Fun3.00
#638Overall3.13
#786Audio2.23
#1598Coolness39%

Comments

BitOfGold says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:12am

Nice idea, cute graphics! I think more rockets would be good!

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:23pm

Really awesome idea for the theme. The control system was quirky but fit the theme i thought.

Inudenis says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:24pm

Nice! But is very hard :/

prof says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:25pm

Nicely done) I've should make something like this...

DrMelon says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:27pm

Pretty good idea! Difficult to control, but that's where the fun is.

Nice use of theme, too!

10 hits in 80 seconds was my best.

rantt says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:30pm

I WON, 10 hits in 83 seconds. I liked it, felt crazy hard at first. That second row of shields is evil.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:33pm

Cute! FWIW, I was able to run it without having the beta installed.

Ventura says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:34pm

nice idea :). Impossible to control all the rockets hehe

monsterkillu says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:58pm

Nice idea .. pretty confusing though & hard ... I seem to more efficient in destroying my own base than the planet ...:)

Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:11pm

The stars are confusing and REALLY difficult to control all the rockets but nice idea!

FlashRocks says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:11pm

Very nice. I was terrible though :P

metalchouchen says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 2:56pm

Nice idea ! (But I wad terribly bad...only make 2 hit...)

eemmbbeerr says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 4:01pm

Nice game, but very hard for me:)

Aglavra says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 8:08pm

If I could make rockets fly slower or faster with up and down buttons, it would make the game more fun.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]