Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Faith Jump

by muriel - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Try to manage yourself to pass all the levels using your world conection powers...

-Instructions arrows (recomended) or wasd to move
-hit 1 To switch between worlds.

I encorage you to begin for level 1 (Instructions)

If you think that is impossible checkout the solutions here:
http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLF3NkdCj6A4FiKXBhortdfnyAoTOSgCyS

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness78%
#289Theme3.62
#551Humor2.33
#613Overall3.16
#642Mood2.88
#651Fun2.93
#699Innovation2.98
#862Audio2.08
#887Graphics2.57

Comments

ZirconCode says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:40am

Loved the gameplay. Nice atmosphere.

Not sure if I missed something though, it was annoying to switch worlds without knowing what was in the other one.

Techblogogy says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:41am

Death sound is amazing! Quite nice puzzler

Sargonius says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:45am

Cool!

Jupitron says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:45am

Hi!
Please make some platforms jump through to make it more accesible.
Add some music!
Awesome mechanics and great style, hope to see more!

FeYbraNt says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:45am

Nice idea, jumps are little buggy and needs some music as well as lighting improvement but it's a good beggining, good job !

CoderDozer says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:48am

That was fun and challenging, good job.

Makio says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:49am

Nice game but the "mana" didnt come back when i finish a level and i die when i dont have enought, else its cleaver and nice level design / arts. Well done !

BillToWin says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:53am

The platforming controls were finicky. I could see myself enjoying the game a lot more if the movement of the wizard was smoother.

goffmog says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:53am

This is a really nice idea. Caught me out a few times until I got the hang of really surveying the spectral world as soon as I found a safe spot and then planning my route. Splendid use of the theme!

There was one bug I had where sometimes pressing 1 in the spectral world on any level would transport me back to level 1 in the normal world. Not sure if this is just me misunderstanding something though.

Also sometimes I seemed to lose momentum when switching worlds in mid jump, this might be me not being very good at jumping games.

Overall there's a really good game here that deserves some extra polish, more levels, and another iteration of the controls.

Stepwise says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:13pm

Pretty fun! The physics felt a little blocky, but the concept here was pretty good. Got stuck on that rotating platform level!

Tosic says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:22pm

took me a while to get it, but great game

Pavel says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:29am

Nice and challenging game.

Lvyn says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:46pm

Nice game ! But hard didn't reach the third spell :'( I enjoy the mechanics tough ! Will try it again later ! ;)

barleyarley says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:29pm

Great concept for a puzzle platformer. The death scream was also awesome. My only real complaint is that the controls were a little stiff, which sometimes made the puzzles artificially dificult. Other than that though great job!

wdebowicz says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:37pm

I don't like controls, I like gameplay and concept. Good job with making 'Solutions of the levels ', first I got stuck on 1 level then I realized that I should teleport in the fly.

KingBolonzo says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 1:16am

Nice work on the web upload made my life wayyy easier had to download unity player but it was worth it NICE WORK!!

shatterhand says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 1:21am

Very cool game! The controls are a bit sluggish, sometimes the player doesn't jump when I press up (usually after landing) . Still very good game!

malf says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 4:21pm

nice game , I found the control a bit frustrating , each time you changed worlds the jump stopped and switching worlds without even a hint of what wass on the other side lead to quick deaths :D

Mymylalamumu says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 10:10pm

this game is awesome ! it's a good challenge to pass on the levels!!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]