Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Interdimensional Plumber

by BluShine - 48 Hour Compo Entry

So, I wasn't really in love with my game idea, and didn't end up finishing it. Figured I might as well post what I did anyways. Just a starting level and some platformer movement. I like the tiles I made, but not much else.

The concept of the game was an inter-dimensional plumber who goes around fixing leaks between dimensions. You'd use your wrench to open and close leaks into other dimensions. The leaks would spew out particles or enemies, which each react with each other (fire world leak spews fire, box world leak spews boxes, fire burns boxes). So it'd be a puzzle-platformer.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2202Coolness0%

Comments

4KbShort says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:00am

A good starting concept. I like the graphics you've got put together here. Of course, the game jam isn't the only time you can work on this and if nothing else the assets can easily be used in another project.

Tanner says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:27pm

Interesting games.

the says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:06am

nice sprite of character

Kinta says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:55pm

Hey, our games have the same name. :D

stvr says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:20am

I like the visual style!

yodamaster says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:46pm

Looks very nice. A bit laggy.

Sep 6, 2014 @ 5:02pm

Love the graphics! They have a really unique style!

Sep 8, 2014 @ 12:37am

wow. this was such a great first place. The look is so nice i figure out how to do stuff and then... it just stopped. There seemed no where else to go... oh look, an edge, try to jump over the building... waaaaaaaa i died. :D Just needs finished is all.

01010111 says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 8:12am

Too bad you didn't finish, I enjoyed the art - especially the color palette you went with. I have a soft spot in my heart for wrenches :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]