Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Belammert

by majorcrampas - Jam Entry

Meet Sheepy, the master of men and islands.

Everybody on the island adores Sheepy because he keeps the energy in balance.
Sheepy connects the islands to influence the population and climate.

--------------------------------------

Movement: Arrow Keys
Connect/Disconnect an island: X/Space

--------------------------------------

Main code by Sebastian Reuther
Main art by Thomas Terebesi
Main whatever by Timo Radzik

--------------------------------------

Tools used:

Engine: Game Maker: Studio
Art: Adobe Illustrator
Music: Figure (iOS App)

--------------------------------------

Download the game for the most stable version.
Chrome should be best for playing in browser.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#163Humor(Jam)3.05
#176Graphics(Jam)3.91
#313Theme(Jam)3.32
#359Innovation(Jam)3.09
#461Mood(Jam)2.94
#470Audio(Jam)2.82
#583Fun(Jam)2.67
#592Overall(Jam)2.91
#1730Coolness33%

Comments

Slooowpoke says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:37pm

The link only takes me to a page saying there will be a download eventually. Any reason?

sephris says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:20pm

We are not finished as of now, but we will upload the game in the course of the day. ;)

Mali says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:54pm

Sorry didn't realise it was part of the jam. My bad. I'll come back to it later. :3

majorcrampas says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:11pm

IT'S ÖN!

ruerob says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:47am

Thank you for your game. I like the graphics but it runs very slow on my pc.

Razoric says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:25am

Great art!

majorcrampas says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:25pm

Thank you very much Razoric! <3

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:08am

A very cool game once I figured out the system. Ran slow on IE but was fine on Chrome. Great artwork and music. Thanks.

Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:26am

I played for a while, but I don't think I really got it. Connect the domes and apple trees, don't connect volcanoes... is that all there is to it? More feedback from the game on what was happening and how I was influencing it may have been necessary. I liked the graphics, but the short drum loop gave me a headache :/

Aug 29, 2014 @ 9:52am

Love the art style! Unfortunately controls not always respond correctly (on mac). Anyway, good job!

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 7:01pm

Hi there. Web version ran okay on Chrome, but I had to zoom right back to 60% of normal webpage resolution because the Download link and other text below game itself got in the way of the player. Interesting jump/tether mechanic. Liked the look and feel. Couldn't work out how to keep people alive though...

majorcrampas says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 9:19am

Thank you for your feedback! Fixed that with the download button, were not aware of that. TAHNKS! and have fun :)

metalchouchen says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 4:08pm

Awesome graphics, a bit difficult to manipulate but it's cool idea! Congrats!

stvr says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 7:39pm

Get sheep into island-synchronous orbit: accomplished.
People: dead.

slumber says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 11:03pm

Good art, neat concept!

Keep it up!

Scott Baker says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 8:30pm

A great start to a game.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]