Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Chipset-0

by deepnight - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You are Chipset-0, mechanized maintenance unit. You have a mission: plug disconnected humans back into the System.

Chipset-0 is a puzzle platformer: you have to connect power sources with mechanisms in order to progress throughout the level.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Overall4.50
Graphics4.72
Coolness50%
#4Fun4.22
#12Mood4.26
#20Audio4.04
#43Humor3.72
#71Innovation3.96
#239Theme3.68

Comments

Eddy93 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:38am

I can't believe this is made within 48Hours. Good Job! Sounds/art/mood are the perfect!
Good job!

Split82 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:41am

Excellent! :) Those fullscreen glitch effects... Awesome.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:52am

This is great! love the character and wallRunning/connecting-gameplay :)

7Soul says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:53am

Awesome. Only issue is that the smoke particles were crushing my frame rate :(

kadybat says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:57am

Absolutely fucking adored this. The puzzles and platforming offer a good, interesting challenge. The graphics are wonderful, the sound is fantastic, the robot is hella cute, the use of the theme is original Keep it up!

madmaw says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:25am

Such a great entry

muclemente says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:30am

This is AMAZING! I'm blown away by how polished and beautiful the game is! It's also very clever :) mind blowing indeed

FelipeTavares says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:30am

Best game so far. A must play. Near perfect experience! Good job!

fserb says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:31am

Nice job. :)

capsizedmoose says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:36am

WOW! this is amazing! everything is just perfect! best one yet :)

TijmenTio says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:25am

Sublime!

Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:34am

Very good in all aspects. Only complaint is it's so short.

nicotuason says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:54am

Honestly one of the best platformers I ever played. Why don't more platformers just let you walk up walls? So much character in the visuals and audio. Nice tight story. You inspire me sir!

nxT says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:21am

Really good, my only criticism is control / framerate issues.

Tanner says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:22am

This is a new wind on LD. I hope you make more cool stuff.

kidando says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:23am

amazing amazing game. Awesome quality. Awesome SFX. This was just proper

royvanrijn says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:23am

We've got a winner?

DragonXVI says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:24am

Awesome as always! Runs terribly in Pepperflash (as most things do) sadly, but awesome little game with some nifty puzzles.

EMAK says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:50am

Amazing work!

pythong says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:56am

saw the preview -> knew it was deepnight. Good Job!

rasmusrn says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:36am

It's just crazy how complete your games always are. How on earth do you do it in only 48 hours? Amazing job as always :)

Given how extraordinarily great you are at this, here's a challenge for you:
People who know your games and your style can usually recognise your games miles away. That's usually a good thing (given your track record). What would happen if you limit yourself to creating something that is so different in gameplay/visuals that it doesn't feel like a "deepnight" game? :)

Anshzinc says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:41am

One of the best games I've played this LD. Really well made.

rnlf says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:11am

Whoa. Perfect game. The ending made me replay it. Dammit, I was roleplaying the robot, okay? Don't judge me!

ratking says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:20am

Awesome as usual, although I'm not so much into the gameplay mechanics.

YopSolo says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:58am

finished the game twice, now I am a free spirit ;)
you made an amazing job.

Aaants says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:59am

Well... that was phenomenal

Tigro says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:00pm

Masterfully crafted, extraordinary for 48h compo.

malf says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:21pm

I wish i could make that kind of art/music in 48h

Very very fun game :D

Hume says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:16pm

Where's the source?

Lord_X says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:23pm

Great game, great graphics. Gratz.

JaJ says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:16pm

The robot is so cute!
Great puzzles! I thought "I don't see how this mechanic will become challenging" And then it became really complicated. :p

andrewkennedy says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:37pm

Fantastic work again! I played through it twice just to see a different ending!

Zayron says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:18pm

This was very fun!

Crefossus says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:32pm

I played the game twice and was satisfied. I'm really impressed by the level of polish - lighting, sfx, music, good humor everything. I would love to see that timelapse!

Zener says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:39pm

This thing you made is just awesome, in all the aspects a game need to be awesome

Lokiman says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:56pm

I came here for the girl but I was amazed by the visuals so I decided to stay a little bit longer...

Hehe, just joking. This is the true masterpiece for a game made in 48hrs of development. I love the postprocessing effects, cables, their shadows, particle systems...man, too just many little things and everything is on pro level!

juakob says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:20pm

JUST AWESOME!!!

Bougou says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:20pm

Wow ! Amazing end ! The first time, I was a good slave, but now i'am a free spirit.

Laralyn says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:10pm

Awesome! My favorite game I've rated so far. Full version please!

Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:16pm

Awesome entry! Had to play it through twice just to see how the final verdict changed. Awesome pixel art and animation, simple and great gameplay. Good job!

ittlebit says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:41pm

Wow, This is pretty impressive. Everything is just done really well!

Snicklodocus says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:49pm

Good game! Very polished. I loved the graphics. Really feels like it could be the beginning of a complete game.

The controls gave me some problems; climbing was fine but I think a single jump button would have helped me.

PriorBlue says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:33pm

Perfect entry, i love the art style, animations and gameplay mechanics.

handkor says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:35pm

Wow this is amazing. Beautiful animation. So much polish.

Sheepolution says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:44pm

I really like the way you used the theme. Everything else: Awesome!

datacr4sh says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:54pm

amazing art and aesthetic all round!

Fernando says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:28am

Amazing!!!

KunoNoOni says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:50am

Simply amazing...

saampahlavan says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:39am

Amazing as always dude. When are you gonna make a bigger title!?

lekochen says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:19am

Highly polished in all respects & a twist ending. This is simply amazing.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:27am

Amazing work! The graphics really did a great job creating that mood for the game. The first time I saw the human banging against the glass it was chilling. The controls were super smooth and intuitive too.

KevinZuhn says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:43am

This is fantastic in every aspect.

SaintHeiser says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:44am

Not escellent but very good.
As usual you made awesome graphics and interesting visuals.
But as usual you have problems with theme interpretation.
I see only that game about "connection"/"linc", not about "connected world".

MoArtis says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:50am

As usual, your entry is amazing. :D If only I was 1% as skillful as you. Great game!

hazzahazzam says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:09am

Played for a while, art music and gameplay mixed well. Good job.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:28am

f u c k i n g awesome. Love the art (as always) and especially the music and double especially the game mechanic. Solid level design with puzzles that are easy to do with fun to move around mechanics. Stellar job.

Ludipe says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:06am

You always make jams look easy. Great game, I wish I was harder, it looked almost like a tutorial.

Well done!

Xaychru04 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:24am

Awesome game! Beautiful graphics, nice little puzzles, I wish the game was harder though.
(And I had to play it twice too. ^^)

syawqy says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:41am

the graphic is good and the mechanic is simple but fun

ncannasse says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:47am

Quite good, but the gameplay could have been more extended, with more time :)

Tonasz says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:23pm

I can't believe how AWESOME it is!

waynaul says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:37pm

Beautiful pixel art. The puzzles are very well designed. I like the idea of rearranging plugs to get past some doors.

Florent says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:55pm

Ok, just WOW ! Very very very nice and polished game ! Good job, 5 stars everywhere !

Benjamin says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:02pm

Gorgeous ! I tried to reconnect every robot hoping for some special machine domination ending but could not succeed on the last one :)

zkenshin says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:58pm

Really nice graphical style, and enjoyable mechanic. Fun game. :)

Zathalos says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:58pm

Awesome game. How you incorporated the theme was a little weak (a fairly literal interpretation of the theme) but the gameplay was actually fun and interesting. A secret ending also made me play it again. Great job.

hb3p8 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:36pm

Excellent! I connected them all.

Raphy says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:10pm

Awesome as always.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:10pm

I don't really like the fact that you never care about the theme. I wonder if i like the fact that you don't really try anything outside of your confort zone. As usual your game is really polished, nice, fun (not that much fun compared to previous ones). I feel like you are a professional LDer. Your game is PERFECT it's true but in bad way. It's like going to a concert to hear the album. I'm not only a jealous folk, i also think about what your technique could achieve "in live". Does it make any sense? (plus the particules at the end tried to destroy my computer ;) )

markusfisch says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:38pm

Just great! Especially for a compo entry!

SojaBird says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:32pm

Haha very very nice. I feel for the little bot, not enemy don't shoot :(

Good stuff overall perfect!

Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:30pm

Very good as always, love the visual style of your games

Marcellus says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:48pm

Finished the tutorial where is the game ? And how can you have 120 ratings and 2 coolness ?

The graphics and controls are pretty awesome tho. Good job.

jomomomo says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:04am

Awesome... just awesome.

Tom 7 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:43am

Awesome graphics, as usual! Good variety of stuff to do, and the mechanisms didn't overstay their welcome. I would have enjoyed some secrets (there seemed to be possibility for this, like at the first time you drop down, you can open rotate the platform from the closest plug with a heroic jump from the right wall).

DavidErosa says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:06am

Nice game.

Jake Coxon says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:27am

Amazing game, really fun puzzles and great graphics

SteveSalmond says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:42am

Astounding how you always come up with a great gameplay mechanic and explore it to the limit. Coupled with perfect execution. Dude, you are my hero :)

recursor says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:09am

Two thumbs up!

Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:09pm

Great game, awesome graphics!

DhantonGames says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:15pm

Awesome game, as always :D

kill0u says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:29pm

Amazing *o*

MerlijnVH says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:10pm

This was beautiful and amazingly well put together. So much fun to play, too. Great entry!

whilefun says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:29pm

Fantastic graphics and animation, and pretty fun to play as well. I managed to get stuck though, and couldn't reach the battery I needed to proceed. Nice work!

AndyBrown says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:27pm

One of the best entries I've seen! The gameplay feels great, and the graphics look amazing, especially the cables! The screen glitch effect is really effective too.

commodoreKid says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:11pm

It's probably my favorite Compo entry. Short but clean. I haven't experienced any bugs. Graphics and sound are also complimenting each other. Would like the story to continue in the end :)

NicePenguins says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:32pm

Very very cool !!

k.escoe says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:35pm

this game is really polished for a 48hr game! great job!

TeamEagle says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:35pm

Very cool and very unique gameplay, impressive as well for 48h

Lissar says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:24pm

Just perfect. Thank you for making it!

chas says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:47am

Amazing work as always deepnight. I'm a big fan!

Scott Baker says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 2:19am

Great game.

Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:24am

Very polished as always. Very nice game, fun to play.

Patacorow says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:05am

A solid 5/5 from me. A creepy setting (although a cute character), stellar graphics, awesome gameplay and punchtastic particles. I'm blown away by the fact this was made by 1 guy in 48 hours. Good job!

micahcowan says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:34am

I love absolutely everything about this. Great graphics and animation, the little guy reminds me of tachikoma from Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone. The puzzles are good and challenging without being frustrating.

And the final status makes you want to immediately replay it. :)

Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:39am

Brilliant! 5/5 Nothing to add...

Docjekyll says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:46am

Fantastic. I look forward to watching your timelapse.

dickpoelen says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:55am

That was really good

marudziik says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 9:04am

It's incredible how polished all your games are, and I wonder if you know that people most probably come here not via the "Play & Rate Games" link, but because they added your LD journal to bookmarks, like I did. I love your entries, and I super-love that you're using haxe and let people learn off your code.

However, I would also like to see something out of your "comfort zone" - what @AnnaGavaldaKedavra said makes some sense, actually - just I'm not exactly sure what would that be because your games usually differ in mechanics, and I don't really mind your trademark pixel style. @rasmusrn's challenge seems like an interesting idea, would love to see what would you come up with given such limitations.

Again, awesome job on your entry!

vividhelix says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:34am

Just brilliant!

psychomonster says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:52am

Favorite! I love it. Perfect use of the theme.... great setting, great gfx, nice little robot and superb presentation. This is one of my favorites this time!

Tommislav says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 3:30pm

I look at your game. And then I look at my game (which took 72hrs btw). Then I cry a bit.
It is out of this world how you managed to put all of this together.
Extremely well done! 5/5 in all categories!

Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:21pm

Pssst - We played you game on today's episode of Ludum Dare to Believe! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wEDWtuUqVjk

TeamQuadratic says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:39pm

Best game I've played yet!

Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:47pm

Good Job!awesome game designer!

Donar says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:49pm

Wow, this one is pretty awesome. The controls feel pretty good, the level design is great and it looks very professional. Usually the LD games either look or feel bad, depending on the specialization (gfx, code etc.) of the developer - you on the other hand did pretty much everything right.

buckslice says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:00pm

The robot is so cute omg! Was great fun and the graphics/sound effects are awesome! Dude! I really want to practice my pixel art skills now to one day get to your level. Excellent work.

brookman says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:01pm

I'm blow away. This game is the unfathomably magnificent! 10/10

goosetickler says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:24pm

Fun game, great gameplay and building upon your core mechanic. Like all of your other games the art and style is amazing. I did have some issues with the controls, I kept wanting to jump with spacebar and would keep prematurely severing my power cord. The machine gun robots were also pretty brutal.

lightsoda says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:39pm

Overall very well made, as usual.

nonetheless says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:44pm

Best I've seen. Mate, doing this in 48 hours is just wrong. You should be ashamed of yourself...

I am amazed how polished it is, and how lovable character you've created. This is awesomest of all the awesome :)

anserran says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:42pm

Awesome! Best game so far.

Pierrec says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 7:10pm

An amazingly polished game (as usual), and the connecting gameplay is innovative and pretty fun to play with. I just felt the space bar wasn't really necessary (wires could have been picked up automatically) but maybe I'm wrong.

John Drury says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:51pm

Overall Excellent! Great use of theme and brilliant game play! Loved it.

Carduus says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 9:22pm

I'm a good slave :D
your entry is basicly awesome, il would like more rooms because it is so nice to play.
Image glitches are so swaaaags :D
one word:
APPROVED!

Aug 28, 2014 @ 9:29pm

That was beautiful. You have a unique style. I love how you've done the ending. Great puzzles and mechanics. One of my favourites so far!

LukeZaz says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 9:52pm

Great game! Played about 7 times to find endings.

Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:06pm

This game was amazing. Great mechanics, graphics, sound, and use of theme. One of my favorites so far.

Teejay5 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:52pm

THIS GAME LOOKS DONE :O

Kiwiboi says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 12:41am

This is amazing! The fact that you made this in 48 hours is mindblowing to me.. Please make a longer story with this character, love him! Well done!:)

LTyrosine says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 1:27am

Looks like we have a winner. Really amazing game.

zatyka says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 2:31am

Very nice job. Lots of fun to play though. My only issue was the camera felt a little shaky and disorienting. Otherwise, it was quite a find little game.

egor-idiot says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:13am

VERRY GOOD. Art, animation and effects are super nice. Also, I am your huge fan, your style inspired me to making pixel-art games. I am making for several months project graphically similar to this one %)

naksrifati says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 7:06am

Is just briliant! The graphics, the gameplay, awesome job)

spotco says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 10:16am

That was ridiculously cute, a little short though.
Slightly frustrating to connect the cable to wrong source.

runvs says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 10:37am

Wow, what a game! Astonishing!

juaxix says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 11:08am

5/5

Birke says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 1:00pm

Very well done. Impressed with how many puzzles you got out of your mechanics. The most complete experience I have had so far from this LD's entries.

esayitch says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 1:59pm

This is gorgeous. You could probably sell this.

jukimv1986 says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 2:30pm

Brilliant! It is amazing how much you can accomplish under 48 hours. how did you get to your level of mastery? furthermore, the game is very well polished overall, from graphics to gameplay or even audio. And then you even published an extended version!! Amazing!

43iscoding says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:13pm

Extremely great game! Definitely one of the strongest entries here!

Otrora Games says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:14pm

Love it, from start to finish. Best character of all the games I try

Slowian says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 6:51pm

Great game in every aspect.

chadiik says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 7:11pm

Yey! I am a good slave!!
Congrats on making this amazing game :)

chadiik says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 7:18pm

Woww! Multiple endings!!!

SiMouth says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 9:09pm

Deepnight will win this jam. Again.

JavadocMD says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 9:20pm

Beautiful game and a great platform-puzzler. I love the multiple endings!

ehtd says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 1:27am

The best I have played in the LD, great job.

RookMage says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 4:53am

I always love your entries, deepnight. I thought this one performed better on the story than most, extremely well done. 5/5 would play again.

nikki93 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 5:05am

Dude nice game! I had so much fun playing it and the main character is really cute. Well done!

Aug 30, 2014 @ 8:14am

What to say?? Just impressive as always, polished as hell and awesome gameplay mechanics. A serious contender for the title!

InfectionTeam says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 11:01am

Jaw dropping! Loved every moment.

AdricZero says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 11:47am

As always another innovative polished piece of art.

ponk says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 8:57pm

Wooooouuuhhh..! Beautiful pixels!
Very fun to play, really liked it

alvivar says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 12:18am

amazing mechanic, the gameplay feels solid. loved this game, i kept wishing more levels at the end!

sbarrio says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 8:20am

This is great. Loved the animation and sound of it all. Also, this mechanic needs to be fully explored, in my opinion. Superb job!

blay09 says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 10:07am

Wow, that was really good! Beautiful graphics, nice effects, super polished game and it was fun too. You're awesome.

hadesfury says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 3:14pm

Great game as usual

bytegrove says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 7:11pm

You managed to get a nice Portal-esque mood going in this one! I like that you really managed to cram a lot of elements into the game. The controls felt a bit clumsy though, not sure if it was because the choice of input keys or the size of the robot. Sweet pixels (really like how that rope moves) as always!
Cute ending! :)

Aug 31, 2014 @ 8:02pm

Very impressive for a 48h entry =O. I really wonder how you manage to make almost a full-fledged game in so little time... Wizardry!

Jishenaz says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 8:19pm

This is one of my most favorite compo entries yet. Very impressive for 48 hours! The mechanics and puzzles were really well designed. The retro pixel effect is really cool. Now off to play the post-compo version.

bluewizard says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 8:27pm

This game is crazy... can this really be made in 48h??? If so, its truly amazing.

sportsquid says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 8:44pm

awesome! cool concept!

puppetmaster says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 9:47pm

Very cool puzzle game. Art and sound are excellent. Don't love to select with space.

JetL33t says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 10:01pm

just awesome.

mechabit says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 12:36am

wow, so good!

someone says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 12:46am

Yet another incredible entry. You are far too good at this.

mechabit says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 12:47am

multiple endings even!

sputnik says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 1:22am

Do you even sleep!?

AdamHarte says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 5:30am

I don't think you can get much better than that dude! I took a look at your source, and your Haxe code if over my head ;)

hectormorlet says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 8:42am

Very well polished game, with a serious them behind it. Nice audio and graphics.

AlbertoSM says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 12:30pm

Great game! Very polished and engaging. I actually played it twice to get both endings! :)

tmpxyz says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 1:04pm

great game

grayhaze says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 1:07pm

Amazing job! It's incredible that this was made from scratch in 48 hours. You shame the rest of us! :)

Silii says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 1:14pm

As always, a very good job, I'm fan. :)

TKia_ says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 5:43pm

Gorgeous graphics and effects, catchy music, interesting and cool mechanic. If only I knew how to make a game like this.

dusho says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 7:12pm

briliant

ChuiGum says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 8:24pm

Great innovation, great graphics, great music, great job overall!

PERECil says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 8:48pm

I just gave my 5 stars everywhere for the first time.

Sep 2, 2014 @ 1:50pm

Such an impressive entry for 48hrs. Got the good slave ending but will have to try again because enjoyed the experience of going through the game. Definitely one of my favourites so far.

tbam says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 5:20pm

Amazingly polished. Only complaint is that it's a bit sluggish on my work computer

RobotFriend says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 8:40pm

This is super impressive.

Rialgar says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 10:52pm

Why do I rate this? You get tons of ratings anyways. Well, probably because I know it will be fun to play before I try, which is a nice break from the usual "please don't be crap" routine. Keep up the good work!

skiddings says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 11:53pm

Amazing work for 48 hours!

Meganopteryx says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 1:14am

This game is AMAZING.

Hypnohustla says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 7:34am

Really good game. 5 stars for graphics. The movement felt a bit glitchy when moving from floor to wall but otherwise it was very smooth. Great job :)

Sep 3, 2014 @ 1:55pm

Great game! I had lot of fun playing, graphic and character animation was superb, and puzzles were witty.

whalebot says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 10:46pm

Amazing! Alternate endings even!

Linusson says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 5:53pm

Absolutely amazing! I loved this game! :D Really nice art and mood, and the puzzles were fun, not too hard, not too easy. Would love to play more of this. :) Great job! :)

Lythom says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 8:04am

Hi, here's some feedback about the game.

What I really liked :
- Narration (intro scene with animatiosn and well used screen effects work perfectly, balloon tips when needed, ending that make the player want to start over again)
- Level Design (Is the perfect school study case)
- Animations (robot moves, lightings effects, ennemy shots)
- Relation to the theme (Connected worlds, here human <-> robots, doesn't imply that the entities of each world can communicate together. It still need individual efforts to be able to understand each other)

What imo could be improved :
- Relation to the theme (Not sure my interpretation of the theme was something your consciously tried to express, but I think it could have been reinforced even further. In Exemple, giving one human character some more personality and several appearance along the game could have help. A sort of rebel trying to tell you something else than the system orders. The "Help" human was the good start but not strong enough imo).
- Never wanted to try another graphics / gameplay style ? I'd love to play something really different from what you usually do =)

Excellent overall, a high quality jam game. Thanks for the game !

ClownAround says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 1:24am

Fantastic graphics! Love the idea. Game mechanics are perfect.

t4u says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 8:07am

Wall-walking and cable mechanics both works perfectly. I love the robot - he looks so cute when he walks.

Citsua says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 10:11am

Extremely fun. I had to put five stars everywhere because there was no other way.

Sep 7, 2014 @ 1:03pm

Really nice concept. I have nothing to complain about (except the use of the theme a bit). Perfect graphics, audio and mood. Just inspiring.

Natrium729 says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 10:30pm

Really good game. I played it twice too, but I was disappointed that it did not reveal more thing about the story. Everything else is great!

Sep 8, 2014 @ 3:10am

unbelieveable graphics. the mechanics were flawless, the actions thoughough. This game looks so nice, flows very smoothly, the messages were brisk and nicely done. I just didn't have that great of a time playing. Needed to be a tab bit more fun to play. Not sure what exactly, maybe something to shoot at, maybe? don't know exactly. :-) beautful entry though. Not sure how the theme fits into this though.

lotusgame says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 3:48pm

Superb game as usual ! Everything is perfect and original. Too bad theme interpretation is a little weak.

leafo says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 3:40am

best ga,e

mcapraro says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 5:11am

wow, really well done game~! i love the mechanic of connecting the cables, really cool puzzle aspect to this. congrats on a great entry!

Naytron says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 1:17pm

Astonishing. Top visuals, design, story, sound and fun mechanics. The look of the cables and electricity particles are stunning, especially with the pixellation / scan-lines over the top.

Personally, I really like your use of the theme, most of the literal interpretations are boring!

Rage Paint says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 1:12am

Very nice game! Surprised you could get cables, wall climbing, nice graphics and audio all in 2 days, nice job!

Moosefly says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 2:20pm

Who's a good slave? I'm a good slave!

Cool that you managed to get a bit of a story in there. And there was even some humour thrown in there!

Chipset-0 (despite being a lifeless robot) was actually quite an elaborate character and the ending made it clear that the player had a choice while playing as him. Didn't replay to see how the endings differed from each other though.

The game looks and feels nice and the basic gameplay is solid. Best puzzle platformer I've played in a while. The amount of polish you've managed to put into the game is also extraordinary. Feels more like the beginning of a commercial game than a Ludum Dare compo entry.

Anssi@MooseflyGames

apiotrw says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 3:27pm

Fantastic game

klianc09 says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 7:56pm

Amazing game. Beautiful artwork, wonderful music and really solid gameplay/controls.

X-0r says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 9:42pm

Incredible game! Good job!

CptDustmite says ...
Sep 16, 2014 @ 1:02pm

Dayumm, you talented :)

greytram says ...
Nov 11, 2014 @ 4:10pm

Amusing game concept and very cute pixel artwork (as always). Chapeau bas, M. deepnight :-)

Rustam says ...
Jun 8, 2017 @ 8:02am

Any sort of imagery can be tracked; photographs, fine art, locations, illustrations or designs. http://white-katalog.ru One-of-a-kind coupon feature: just show your app to receive a business coupon offer.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]