Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Deconstructiclicker

by megaelliott - Jam Entry

Yo guys, me and 2 friends (LegianX, Chaosblare) made a clicker game for this ludum dare entry.

Click the mobs that spawn to kill them and harness their energy, to buy more weapons that allow you to deconstruct them even faster!!!

I hope you enjoy playing this game as much as we loved making it :)

There are some missing features and possibly some bugs due to 72 hours being a very short time to make a game in but there will be continued development on the game sometime in the future for all those interested.

Enjoy!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#382Graphics(Jam)3.38
#593Fun(Jam)2.65
#705Innovation(Jam)2.24
#716Overall(Jam)2.59
#747Theme(Jam)1.80
#1907Coolness24%

Comments

Xeke_Death says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:46am

50 hp is too much for the first enemies, takes too long just to kill one... I got bored after killing enough to get the Ioniser level 1...
Good work putting it together though, just the numbers need adjusting...

JNyknn says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:47am

I got an error: "IndexSizeError: Index or size is negative or greater than the allowed amount".

Devtactics says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:48am

Doesn't seem to work in IE11 (once the first mob dies, nothing else happens). Works fine in Chrome though.

Ah, finally got my first Reaction Chamber while typing this. Must go back and click some more! :)

Simon@LD says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:59am

Doesn't seem to work in firefox either (same problem as posted above). As said before, maybe some number balancing to make it more engaging? Anyways, good job!

Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:14pm

I had a lot of fun with this and played it for way too long. I only made it to the Nuclear world. Maybe I'll boot it up during work and let it do its thing so I can see what happens towards the end.

capsizedmoose says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:01pm

this is just an average cowclicker, sorry but I don't really enjoy these kind of games. but I know that there's other people who do :)

OnlySlightly says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:09am

Loved the art and animation. I played that way longer than I intended to. It was so satisfying shooting that doge with the winchester rifle

PTSnoop says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:30pm

Not too high on Innovation - but still well put together. Great animal animations!

Dissiden7 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:30pm

Game stopped working after killing the 1st one...

Really liked the style though.

tiff says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 12:36am

Great work!

Sep 7, 2014 @ 12:06pm

Guys please. Dont' make clickers, it's shitty and useless there is no game mecanics in a clicker. Plus, even the shallow but satisfying feeling when you earn points by clicking is badly made cause there is a time when a new ennemy spawn where your click doesn't do shit (never do that in a clicker). On the brighter side, your graphics are good, the power thing, jauges are good too and it's not a bad clicker overall. But please next time try to explore on a real game mecanic (even a simple one like a platformer or puzzle or shooter).

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]