Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Crystal planet

by wdebowicz - Jam Entry

You have to send special signal to make connection to another planet.
Signal is a result of adding multiple lasers with different colors (RGB).
Lasers beam are created from generators(flying balls).
You can apply specific color to generator using crystals and your laser.

Your task is to prepare your SIGNAL similar to TARGET signal.

To change target, press [space].

/////////////////////

Graphic:
Skybox - https://www.assetstore.unity3d.com/en/#!/content/11158
Particles - https://www.assetstore.unity3d.com/en/#!/content/3392
Crystal model - made by my wife :-)

Audio:
Eletric guitar

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness68%
#72Innovation(Jam)3.74
#320Graphics(Jam)3.53
#351Theme(Jam)3.23
#423Mood(Jam)3.00
#533Audio(Jam)2.58
#540Overall(Jam)2.98
#587Humor(Jam)1.56
#661Fun(Jam)2.49

Comments

Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:34pm

Lack of understanding at firt view but in the end its a real good idea and a very strong potential, keep going !

Kep says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:12pm

I managed to win once.
The ability to walk and stop shooting would be nice. I kept accidentally mousing over the wrong things making the primary challenge, mouse avoidance.
I still like the idea. Best of luck.

Nut says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:18pm

Interesting idea, not too much there once I figured it out though. I wish the sound weren't so quiet.

arhpositive says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:38pm

Quite a nice idea in my opinion. Once I figured it out the game became easier but it can be improved by increasing the difficulty somehow in the future.

rogueNoodle says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:25am

Very interesting puzzle mechanic once I figured out what was going on. Would fit perfectly into a Myst-style adventure game :)

insane66 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 9:57pm

COOL

varun says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 2:27am

Took a while for me to figure the game out, but once I did, I enjoyed the way audio was used for feedback. One thing is that I wish I could stop the beam, because I ended up hitting a lot of stuff accidentally.

pansapiens says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 6:42am

Looks pretty, but I'm not sure I entirely got how to play. Even when I thought I understood (and had accidentally won), it seemed impossible to match the signal and target by changing generator orb colours.

Aug 30, 2014 @ 10:41am

Couldnt play it a lot cause it kept on crashing (Mac OS 10.8 with Google Chrome) but the aesthetics is just gorgeous and I like the idea of having to "mix" colors to match a pattern. Great job!

Oxeren says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 6:06am

Cool game! Interesting idea, also really liked the sounds.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]