Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Tainted

by RevoLab - Jam Entry

*In collaboration with MyMadness Works*

Use WASD to move and E to interact.
To play this game, You must host your World or enter inside another one.
You can't play this game in single player.
We at GoosEntertainment hope to see You dead soon

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2075Coolness14%

Comments

Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:05pm

This game is great I liked the co-op puzzle solving mechanic. It turned out I was playing with one of the people who made it (Hey Mad) :0 .My player was called bobo.

Kein says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:52pm

Awesome concept! I like so much the graphics. Great job guys [:

DaRaccoon says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:31pm

Awesome,really! Loved the overall feeling of the game, and most of all, i loved the "Computer chat" idea: you feel safe and secure when you are chatting, but once you turn it off, you feel suddenly lost and scared. Amazing Work.

Ellino says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:16am

I need this game to be finished! come on!

Razoric says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:28am

great atmosphere

Lokarunith says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:44pm

Oh wooow, simply amazing, it really embodies the concept of "connected worlds" very well and has a great atmosphere. Great work, keep them coming :)

havana24 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 9:58pm

Really a clever Idea, I loved the way you need to discover what to do walking around and talk to your partner in order to go on! :)

Sep 12, 2014 @ 2:37pm

It felt good to play, but Esc button didn't go, so in my two runs I couldn't go outside the screen of inserting code and the computer respectively...

socks says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 2:34am

Haunting mood. Nice build up of atmosphere. I liked the computer chat aspect, and I agree with DaRaccoon about feeling safe at chat but not when away.

It seems like some debug controls were left in? (Up/Down arrow keys)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]