Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Groups of Seven

by 7Soul - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Connect objects to the category world they belong to.

Each object can have multiple categories and will appear more than once. Your goal is to find all possible 61 connections.

Controls: Mouse

Made with Construct 2

tags: web, html5

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#24Graphics4.38
#113Humor3.30
#255Fun3.43
#274Audio3.21
#339Overall3.42
#446Mood3.12
#508Innovation3.23
#581Theme3.22
#1426Coolness45%

Comments

NnelGdaBandit says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:15am

Really nice graphics!

jsspiegel says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:19am

Neat game, reminds me of an old iOS game (think it's called Alchemy?) that I played a couple years ago. Got 53 out of 61!

Altourus says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:20am

Very good :)

dokidoki says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:21am

I got 61, missed 25. Great A/V!

Jupitron says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:23am

Excellent game! Got stuck though.

ConciseBit says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:28am

Really sweet graphics!

And thanks for confirming that this game makes no sense in the end :p

Good job! This mechanism can turn into some very good brain training machine with specific contents!

ConciseBit says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:30am

My only complain is the background music. Maybe it is too repetitive that it hurts after few minutes

renatopp says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:11am

Ohhhh, only at the 3º time I get it! You can click at any category the corresponds to the object. I was thinking that the object can be connected only a single time to each category.

I love this kind of game. Nice job on the art work.

pa3kc says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:24am

Awesome Graphics!

NikSG says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:50am

sweet polish

Tanner says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:28am

Great game! Lovely graphics!

PixelMonkey says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:19am

Love the graphics and the gameplay. Although I'd say that keeping track of how many mistakes the player makes is a little discouraging for finding new combinations.

jobo says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:18pm

I really liked the graphics and the music.
It fit the theme nicely as well.

JaJ says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:34pm

This looks really nice and is surprisingly fun!

Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:11pm

Your game taught me that SUN IS ONLY PAIN. Love the art style, delightful colors. Great job :D

Fonserbc says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:39pm

This is really nice! There's a connection I didn't understand though, Starfish -> Hard? Wat!

Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:49pm

Fun concept!

Tigro says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:28pm

Damn, those graphics really are sweet :D Nice job :)

01010111 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:43pm

Oh baby! Cool game - looks beautiful!

FXCesinha says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:00am

Good Job!

Empyrealhell says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:08am

A very solid entry, kind of like a reverse doodle god. It was fun, but some of the groupings were nonsensical, like how I couldn't put coconut into the plants category. For about the first 45 or so, I was able to reason things out, after that it turned into trial error. Still, all around a great effort.

fallingBear says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:20pm

Sweet graphics !

colludium says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:29pm

Lovely use of graphics.

badlydrawnrod says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:11pm

Beautifully drawn.

AtomicVikings says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:47pm

Very nice game! quite addicting :)

Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:40pm

Found all with 23 misses, pretty good. Calm and well done guessing game, I really dig the graphics.

gillenew says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:42pm

I like the game, with some more sound and effects can be even better

Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:30pm

Cool graphics! I included it in part 9 of my Ludum Dare 30 compilation video series :) http://youtu.be/LbmZDYffwi8

smizmeal says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:26pm

Wow! That was fun and actually had great progression to this. Great, great idea. You could turn this into a fun mobile game :)

capsizedmoose says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:35pm

pretty sweet game :D played it til the end :)

Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:18am

Part 9 take two - Now with sound - http://youtu.be/lmQkJ525PNo

Hyoga-3D says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:50pm

Very very nice game, pretty impressive, congrats!

lorniebear says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:26pm

I finished!

pythong says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:49pm

nice idea. reminded me of doodle god first, but it's obviously a different game

GFM says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:16pm

Took me a while to understand the mechanics, but it's a nice lil' game. :)

zatyka says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:55am

That way quite entertaining, even though I felt like I was mindlessly clicking some of the time. I finally made all the connections. Sexy graphics and animations.

I liked that the game admitted to not making any sense.

IAmSpencer says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:15am

nice graphics, fun enough to keep me entertaned throughout the end and overall a nice little game. Reminds me of doodle god :)

hbocao says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:19am

Cool!! It could be a good mobile game! =D

Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:12am

Nice graphics and audio and presentation. Almost with there were timer based rounds and you had to guess X items in Y time, or fail the round. There's a lot you can do with this concept.

LTyrosine says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:11pm

Sometimes it is difficult to understand the drawings and I would like to see stronger theme usage. However we have here a a nice game, simple to understand and play. A good work for 48 hours.

McFunkypants says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 12:35am

Super amazing graphics and interesting gameplay! I think this deserves even more polish as it could be a commercial puzzle game! Great work!

SnapDragon says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 8:43pm

I think there is a glitch. I clicked all possible "worlds" and it showed that no sign

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 2:49pm

Very clever game. Nice job.

pjimmy says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 4:00pm

like the concept, well done

damrem says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 12:57pm

Excellent! Reminds me of Doodle God, and that's a compliment!

ramoncb says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 10:40pm

I missed 18 xD

really fun and well presented! good job!

Kyatric says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 1:51am

Nice graphics. I'm a bit disappointed as you can actually eat dandelions (yes in salad and it tastes pretty good) ^^

The music was a bit cock-and-bull which is also disappointing in regards to the nice polish of the rest of the game.

It maybe lacks a bit of feedback while connecting/drag drop the item to a world.

Nevertheless congratulations on making a game in the compo !

lowcade says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 3:30pm

Nice graphics and concept. Great game!

Sep 5, 2014 @ 6:03pm

I found all 61, it took me far too long to think of putting that green spikey thing in a desert. The game is quite different to most of the games I've played so far, and the graphics are very nice

Erkberg says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 11:58pm

Nice one, kinda reminded me of doodle god. Good job!

jerombd says ...
Sep 10, 2014 @ 2:17pm

Pretty nice little game! Some sound fx could be an improvement.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]