Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Warehouse Wobbles

by hectormorlet - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Clarence is a warehouse worker shifting crates. While just going about his ordinary business, bright light comes from everywhere, and crates are strewn everywhere. Crates start moving by themselves.
What has happened is two dimentions have clashed, but the two Clarences cannot see each other. You control both of them. You must make them work together to enable them escape the warehouse.
WASD or arrow keys to move the selected player. Space or E to change selected player. Press any key to continue.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#170Audio3.42
#381Innovation3.39
#417Theme3.43
#588Mood2.95
#663Humor2.17
#856Overall2.91
#904Fun2.63
#922Graphics2.50
#1659Coolness36%

Comments

dusho says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:44am

really short, nice idea.. cool music

gatinmnsok says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:46am

I'd like to play more levels of this game, good job.

yodamaster says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:48am

Hm, doesn't show any player, only the backgrounds.

CeriseGhost says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:52am

Cool concept! Was a bit short.. but the satisfaction a felt after finishing this was amazing! :P

43iscoding says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:59pm

Funny game, interesting gameplay, lovely music!

kebabskal says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:27pm

Didn't get it at first, you could have used the colors more effectively. For example connect the player colors to which crates they could move. Once I figured it out, it was quite interesting :) Liked the music!

Razoric says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:48pm

Cool idea!

mramaizng says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:49pm

Cute idea. It seemed you could just walk into a slot that would cover your alter person. That seems a bit strange to me. In any case great idea and for the most part executed nicely. Well done!

RadioLemon says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 12:26am

A little bit confusing to tell what was going on, but not too bad. Good job on the game!

jukimv1986 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 9:24am

Short yet intense. The graphics were very weird but it was a nice game to play. Good job!

BadgerPriest says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 6:56pm

Great mechanic! You can definitely do more with it if you want.

The blinking background was a bit much and too distracting.

popcorn897 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 7:38pm

This was pretty alright.
The first thing that I noticed was the music. Oh my god. The music, really fun to listen to, and it was obvious that there was some good time put into it.

The next thing I did was play the first and only level. I didn't realize that the game randomly generated itself until I refreshed the page. I was not able to complete the level because of how it had generated; maybe some sort indication or heads up? Also, some other mechanics or objects to let the player interact with could have made it more interesting as well. Although I know time and what not didn't really make it possible.

The interpretation of the theme is pretty cool and can have an interesting story further along. The graphics worked well except for some minor bad color choices ( they just didn't compliment each other).

That aside, this is a fun game idea and should be continued. Awesome Work.

Tanser says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 8:24pm

Cool game! :) Maybe the border should have some transparency :)

Aug 30, 2014 @ 10:28pm

Took me a while to figure out what was going on - some animations when moving blocks might help :) Nice puzzler though

Sep 10, 2014 @ 10:01pm

Nice game. It took me a while to figure out how to move the blocks (but maybe that's because I'm tired...) I really like the minimal graphics and the sound.

dokidoki says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 6:46pm

I found the flickering squares and 'X's a little distracting, but I got to the end. Neat. :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]