Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Fuco

by Zolmeister - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Game:
http://fuco.zolmeister.com/

Source:
https://github.com/Zolmeister/fuco

Blog (post coming soon):
http://zolmeister.com/

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#21Innovation4.22
#446Mood3.12
#464Fun3.14
#534Theme3.29
#543Overall3.22
#583Graphics3.06
#819Humor1.94
#1265Coolness48%

Comments

MyougaHiroshi says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:37am

Cool idea :D I haven't thought anything like this, but liked the game a lot :)

Buttsteam says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:38am

Short and simple, I like it! I liked the opening title animation. The controls had a bit of a delay (I played the web version) but I don't think that's your fault.

The use of the above circle to show how inside the lines you are did a great job of conveying how well you were doing.

I kind of wish there was audio of some sort, a background track or something wouldn't have gone amiss.

Sunflower says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:38am

The menu was very pretty, the rest... a bit disappointing compared to it. ^^" I'm not really into drawing pie charts, I prefer programs like Excel to do that for me. ;)

(maybe it would be more fun if it was drawing a particular trace, rather than colouring a round; or if it had different shapes on it >.<)

43iscoding says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:49am

Idea is interesting, however there is too few levels, which is sad =( I hope you will make more developed post-compo version, I would definitely play it

ob6160 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:55am

Great game, loved the clean minimalistic style!

fcpfoof says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:16am

Awesome one, I will get it on my android ;D (already tried JS version). Keep up and add more levels ;).

ATTA Games says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:23am

Nice minimalist style and funny idea. Good entry.

Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:33am

I like it. Its simple and addicting. This game would work well on touch devices such as ipad apps :)

Satyre says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:33am

Great use of the theme. I like the upper region which is somehow the mirror of the lower part. This helps to fill the circle with color. Great work!

Aug 30, 2014 @ 9:55pm

Clean presentation and clear goal, that would make a neat mobile game.

Aug 30, 2014 @ 11:53pm

This is a great concept, I would love to play it on my iPad! Nice work!

SketchyGalore says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 4:45am

That's a rather neat idea! I'd love to see an expanded upon version!

Scott Baker says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 8:38pm

nice game, great concept. This would be great on a tablet.

Pat AfterMoon says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 8:40am

Cool game, interesting use of the theme.
A good sound implementation could add a lot to this game.

Question: how is calculated the score? Does only the timing count or does overlapping colors apply a penalty?

CodeNMore says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 12:28pm

I liked this a lot - and I see how the theme fits!

AlexDJones says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 4:57pm

Neat idea for a game, cool entry!

zatyka says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 12:17am

I enjoyed the game. I think it would have been better without the time limit though.

Tigro says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 6:23pm

Something completely different from all the others. How refreshing! :)

jcsirron says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 12:36am

Great design! I didn't realize that there was a time limit until I hit it. Good work!

binasa says ...
Jul 9, 2017 @ 12:21am

Gewinnen Sie die Partie Quiz-tac-toe und schaffen Sie es ins nchste Level. http://ultrafreewaredownloadservice.top Win rewards by placing in the top three, or being a regular judge.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]