Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Resurrection Machine

by ReactorScram - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Destroy all the blocks while transverging spacetime.

If you don't destroy a block, you lose health.

WASD or arrow keys to move. Space to shoot.
P to pause, R to reset, Escape to quit.

The Source link will play on any Love 0.9.1 installation, it does not need to be compiled.

The source code and assets are released under the GNU Affero GPLv3.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#486Fun3.12
#681Audio2.47
#704Graphics2.88
#1039Overall2.65
#1136Innovation2.13
#1171Theme1.76
#1796Coolness30%

Comments

Snuux says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:55am

Awesome! I create game in LOVE too! Thanks!

badlydrawnrod says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:16pm

I like the minimalist graphics, and the power up was amazing! I have to say that it got a bit easy after a while, but it's still a nice little game.

OinkIguana says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 11:29pm

Fun game. Wasn't very difficult, and didn't seem to get much harder. The powerup seems to have made it harder rather than make you stronger though.

ReactorScram says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 3:43pm

It's not immediately clear, but the powerup makes you invincible. It's free points.

DinoHeaven says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 4:06pm

Hi! I just finished it.

I was kind of hoping for the stone pieces would make the bombs explode, so that you could get this "multiple hit" bonus feeling. Not sure if that would have even worked but I thought I'd mention it.

I liked the powerup and the music that comes when you get it, has a good feeling to it.

Enjoyed myself! Nice work!

sai_aya says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 6:14pm

Nice game!
Maybe a bit too easy though, speed should increase with points !

Aglavra says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 6:31pm

I like how you show the amount of lifes left.

Gaeel says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 6:59pm

I really *really* REALLY like the hyper rocket spam mode...
It's almost a shame that it's not the default fire mode n.n

bentog says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 7:06pm

I like the powerup, but it's somewhat unbalanced. Really could have more of a connection to the theme. Would like to see something at the end, too.

howkj1 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 7:09pm

@ReactorScram : I must have missed getting the data zipped up with the exe originally on Jacob's Ladder. I've re-zipped them and uploaded. It should hopefully fire up now. Thanks for checking out Jacob's Ladder! http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-30/?action=preview&uid=41421

bluesky says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 7:10pm

This is actually very entertaining, well done

gene-z says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 7:12pm

Cool game, godo work

Druid says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 7:21pm

I really love that weeeeeeeeee! Part XD

Crefossus says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 5:56am

The powerups could be a little more evenly spaced maybe based on distance traveled as I went a game without getting any. The game is kind of boring without the multi missle so maybe add other powerups too to spice it up?

Crefossus says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 5:57am

I like the sfx and the power up is super fun!

pighead10 says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 4:53pm

Hyper rocket mode is fun. You could have edged the game more towards having that kind of super rapid fire, super speed, mega death the whole time to make it more fun.

erdnuss says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 3:51pm

Haha, nice game! (I am really bad at games like that).

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]