Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries


by Nichii - Jam Entry

Our 3rd entry! Boy its been long. Anywayz. We decided to go for a non depressing type of story for now. I mean we should try something new once a in a while or so. Perhaps we will utilize more narrative in our next story based game. More importantly, this is MMOGOD, a game where you play as a man with big dreams. To unite the world through...well, an MMO. What better way eh? Basically he discovered a trove of MMO Crystals. Which basically creates spectral servers and ghostly developers to assist him in making his ideal MMO! However, he can't touch the crystals since he's the director. So you are in CHARGE! How fun is that! Join him in connecting the world by populating his MMO world with people all over the world. Have FUN!~

The game was finished under 2 days (1 day, if you discount all the polishing works) and we submitted earlier (even though we are in jam) so that we can get some early feedbacks. We made everything in the game including the music by ourself this time around.

Downloads and Links




xoxopanda says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:05pm

Fun and addictive! I like the MMO theme.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:36pm

Idle games are a very interesting concept to me, it's pretty cool. Played it way longer than I should have.

MechanicMoon says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:33pm

The game is very addictive LIKE

blindfox says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:40pm

Yeah, it isn't that I don't think idle games are a fascinating concept, it is just that once you have played one, you have really played them all. Not a bad implementation, but this relates to the theme in only the most vague respect and I feel like it is unoriginal when we have games like Cookie Clicker. I'd be willing to forgive a lack of unoriginality for an adventure game, but it just comes off as a bit cheap when it is an idle game.

Tanser says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:51pm

These "idle" games are not idle at all when you get obsessed with them. Nice work. :)

enderargent says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:53pm

very freaking addictive, love the commentaries!

Tosic says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:59am

The comments are like from real life I like the style of the game, I passed it and it is very innovative and not way too hard, neither is it way too easy (that kind of games are my favourite)!
You guys can be described with only two words: BEYOND AWESOME!!!

JetL33t says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:47pm

I never got why people played games like this, but this is actually satire version of cookie clickers and I love that :P

Resonious says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 9:19pm

Haha awesome interpretation of the theme.

OrangeeZ says ...
Sep 10, 2014 @ 8:35am

The essence of mmo-games, lol.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs ( and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]