Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

world-walker

by Mr.Cassels - Jam Entry

you are the world-walker, a 2-D girl who can move between worlds in the third dimension.
enjoy this reality-hopping platformer shoot-em-up while trying to elude the enforcers of space-time.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness53%
#502Humor(Jam)2.10
#523Audio(Jam)2.62
#538Theme(Jam)2.78
#622Innovation(Jam)2.56
#668Mood(Jam)2.36
#695Graphics(Jam)2.44
#716Overall(Jam)2.59
#733Fun(Jam)2.15

Comments

kidando says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:48am

Congrats on finishing the game. I liked the bgm, but the controlling the player seemed a bit hard

varun says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:17am

Good effort, and great music!

ChuiGum says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:35am

Good job! Innovative!

Snuux says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:46am

Year! Good game! Thanks for it!)

Nanofus says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:56am

Really fun! Well done! There are some typos in the introduction text, by the way.

Anshzinc says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:39pm

I kept falling. Could be improved. Nice game overall. Gj.

esayitch says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:57pm

Hiya,
I liked the music and the use of the theme (world toggling). I think it might have been better to make it so you can't fall off, as that was happening to me way to often. Also, I think the controls and speed of the game need polishing. The enemy is too fast, and you move fast as well, so it is difficult to control it while staying alive and staying on a platform.
Great effort, though, and good luck!

psydack says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:13pm

I like the concept.

pansapiens says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 6:25am

Love the characters uniform - reminds me of the original Star Trek outfits. I think I noticed a bug - when switching worlds for the second time, the platforms don't seem to change (or the starting world should have the dark background ?).

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]