Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Kill ME

by TagliatL - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hey !
So this is my game, I hope you'll have fun !

You can move to the left or to the right
Space to jump
Z to switch of planet when you unlocked it

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#317Graphics3.48
#320Mood3.27
#463Humor2.47
#595Theme3.21
#827Innovation2.80
#847Overall2.92
#903Fun2.64
#1426Coolness45%

Comments

IHateATMFees says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:31am

The game has very interesting graphics and mood. I found it hard to control Please consider adding gamepad support!

TagliatL says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:33am

Ok thanks, I will add it soon.

nonetheless says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:18pm

I got inside the pyramid and it got dark and couldn't do a thing. Is this an end? :)

TagliatL says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:36pm

With two planets in the background ? No, but it seems like a lot of people get stuck in there.
I'm fixing this.

uvwar says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:40pm

I think(?) I got to the end, but nothing was happening. Clipping through the platforms and not having 'safe' platforms to switch between was immensely frustrating. I really like the aesthetic and the 2-d/3-d playstyle, though!

Nylonica says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:50pm

LIke the graphics

Lokarunith says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:19pm

Ooh, cool! the graphics are very good, they settle a very intresting atmosphere, there are some glitches you should take care of, but good work on your entry

Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:42am

Cool art style and intriguing puzzles. Ended up glitching through the walls half the time when I shifted planets though. Sort of hard to tell what to do at some points. But otherwise very interesting!

MintArcade says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:54am

Very cool art style, nice ambience.

metalchouchen says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:55am

Nice art.

bytegrove says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 7:39pm

I really like the puzzles and your interpretation of the theme! However, I was having some problems with a shaky camera, as well as glitchy physics and collision(fell through some platforms). The art style is really stylish, I'd love to see a post-compo version with smoother controls and fixed collision checks.

TagliatL says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 11:05pm

Thanks for your feedbacks, I will try to work on a improved version !

xWarZonex says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 3:57am

Interesting little platformer. The graphics were really cool. It needs audio though.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]