Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

CONET

by glenaskey - 48 Hour Compo Entry

First-person puzzle game. Objects in the real world can be manipulated by moving coloured items in the 'net'. Unlock doors and move obstructions.

Five levels of intense action!

Secondary Themes
-Hierarchy (the element introduced in each new room represents a real-world action)
-Contrast
-Network
-Opposites

Built With:
-Unity
-Blender
-Sketchbook Pro

***Controls***

Move with WASD
Jump with Space
Interact with E
(interactions are based on where the mouse cursor is)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness52%
#468Theme3.37
#625Innovation3.07
#813Graphics2.70
#829Mood2.67
#950Overall2.79
#1071Fun2.33

Comments

jsspiegel says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:49am

Controls were a bit confusing at first, but after I figured them out I got to the fourth door! Maybe consider adding so music and sound effects next time to add a bit more ambiance and mood

glenaskey says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:03am

^ Thanks! And whoops, forgot to add the controls description, thanks for the reminder!

r0x0r says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:45am

can you make a linux build, please?

Konste says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:51am

Controls took me away for a minute but after that I got the hang of it. Would've appreciated attention to audio, would've contributed nicely to the game.

JNyknn says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:45am

Confusing controls, but nice graphics and gameplay.

AortaStudios says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:48am

The game is interesting and I think that it'd be a lot more fun once it has more levels. Although, the art is very basic.

Jaloko says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:50am

Would of been nice if the mouse locked to the game screen but other than that nice.

Geckoo1337 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:15am

Controls were confusing, but it's interesting. It can be improved. Well done ++

Endurion says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:19am

Hmm, what to make of this. The controls are overly annoying (mostly the mouse moving out of the display area), they feel just not right.

The idea is interesting though! Definetly needs music/sounds.

glenaskey says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:44am

Thanks for the feedback everyone!
I have uploaded an untested linux build

r0x0r says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:13am

@glenaskey the linux buid works, thanks!

commodoreKid says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:15pm

You may consider changing the mouse cursor thing to screen center cause to get cursor and interactive object at the same spot is quite hard. And you can put controls listed in the game. I managed to pass first two doors but I didn't get the third.

Druid says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 9:00pm

Weird controls but really interesting gameplay!

AlbertoSM says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 10:49am

A game like this needs some music! The puzzles are interesting but the controls are SO sensitive...makes me dizzy.

Tesrym says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 2:18am

Was trying a second time, then all your mirrors blocked my ip. Got "You need to contact the server owner for further information." and I guess that's for you.
Good gameplay here man!

hbocao says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 4:47am

The audio really would have changed the game mood. I found the levels a little bit confusing, not clear what I was supposed to do.

ajopart says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 11:56am

Confusing mouse controls but nice concept ! Keep going !

egor-idiot says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 12:37pm

Crazy game %)

Sep 15, 2014 @ 12:57pm

The mouse was hard to control as it kept going off centre/out of the screen. The concept and puzzles are interesting and the lighting is quite atmospheric.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]