Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

DoNotConnect!!

by Nnnnneeeedddd - 48 Hour Compo Entry

I really enjoyed making this game (its my first 3D game :)).

In the menu read left and then right hand sides of the screen. Then press p to start!!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#184Humor3.07
#344Fun3.29
#491Audio2.80
#523Overall3.24
#657Graphics2.95
#707Mood2.81
#750Innovation2.90
#858Theme2.76
#1626Coolness37%

Comments

JosephLittle says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:57am

It's Frogger with planets!
Good fun. The movement noise made me laugh :)

Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:03am

great idea! the sounds were a bit irritating after a few levels, and it was annoying that you have to start from level 1 when you failed, but it was fun to play.

Peping says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:42am

The "level clear" sound is soooo funny. Great little game.

perfectclivee says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:26am

Loved the sounds. Great fun and nice looking. Great game.

Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:49am

Fun! It'd be nice if you could start the previous failed level instead of starting from the beginning again, but a good entry!

Recon says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:21am

Very interesting! overall 5, sound 5. Did you make that thruster sound with your mouth? Anyway best game 'till now.

Nnnnneeeedddd says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:42pm

Lol, Yea i made the thruster sound with my mouth! But i changed the rate and hoped it would sound less mouthy!!

perfectclivee says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:01pm

Can someone tell me whats the highest score you have had on this game. I really cant get past 13. I love this game. :)

Crefossus says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 10:25am

The text was a little hard to read. While not mind blowing, the gameplay was still extremely fun and addictive.

If there were different levels (with a set number of planets) that introduced new elements in each one like planets that draw you in with their gravity (although that could be annoying). You get the idea...

Nnnnneeeedddd says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 5:06pm

@perfectclivee My highscore is 15. :) But there is no end it is infinite......

CluelessGames says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 8:29am

Simple in concept, But fun to play really cool! :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]