Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Fusion

by TGL - Jam Entry

Two (kind of) games that share a connected world. No end point, just try to beat as many rooms as you can. Also, the game gets progressively more broken as you get farther!

Please report any bugs in the comments, there propably still are some of them.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#194Innovation(Jam)3.41
#227Theme(Jam)3.50
#329Audio(Jam)3.19
#588Mood(Jam)2.69
#692Overall(Jam)2.70
#700Graphics(Jam)2.41
#708Fun(Jam)2.27
#1542Coolness41%

Comments

Headmade says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:48pm

Crashed on startup :(

Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:06pm

A great concept. With better gameplay, more features and improved presentation this could become a full game.

slowfrog says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:27pm

Very innovative concept: transforming a sokoban crate-pushing game into a platformer.
However I don't find the result very fun: maybe it's just me, but the two genres feel more one on top of the other than really integrated. There is not much that can be done/planned on create levels, except gathering everything around TNT.

Literal Games says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:43pm

Cool concept, feel like the levels should be smaller and maybe add more types of objects/enemies to add more variety and more interaction between worlds. Other thing I would do is just make it about 4x faster. Faster is funner! Nice little monster sprites and I liked the character too!

Literal Games says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:44pm

Also that title screen image is sexy, I'd stick to those minimalist visuals next time, could turn out looking great!

Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:21am

Cool idea, I had sort of the same idea when brainstorming. The character suddenly disappeared in one of the later levels, so I couldn't go on.
Both games could use some tweaking of controls and generally tweaking a lot of other things.

MrSylar59 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:44am

If you switch to level -1 to level 0 your character will desapear.

foolmoron says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 11:28pm

That title screen effect is amazing. But yeah great concept, wish the gameplay in the 2 "worlds" was better.

Tosic says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 8:58am

I liked the character, the sounds, but I could close it only when I brought up task manager?!

cobrajs says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 9:10am

Interesting, but everything moved reeeeeally slow, and I pretty much just moved to the right in each level. Music was good.

crazyrems says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 10:29am

Movements are just too slow. Once you got the thing, you explode every alien in one TNT, and... that's it. It should have deeper gameplay.

Aglavra says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 12:12pm

I like the innovative idea of connecting crate-pushing and platformer, but the movement feels to slow.

hungyg says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 3:11pm

+1 for the tutorial at the beginning. many games need that.

Kayelgee says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 6:06pm

Nice music. The concept is very interesting. It's funny that I can get an "extra life" if the enemies kill me at the border and I fly into the next level :D

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]