Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

World B

by MrTambourine - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A stupid game about stupid humans. Yes, we are all stupid.
That was my first LD and I've managed to finish it. I'm very happy. It was also a battle test of my engine - Entropy. It did well. So, happy playing!

CONTROLS
Movement: WSAD
Action: E
Inventory: I

Currently works only with Chrome browser. I will add support for others later.

PS There are two endings. ;)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#103Humor3.33
#552Graphics3.11
#585Fun3.00
#623Theme3.17
#642Mood2.88
#724Overall3.05
#886Innovation2.72
#1836Coolness28%

Comments

MrTambourine says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:07am

Source: [url]https://github.com/RainPhilosopher/ld30[/url]

Tanner says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:54am

Oh man! This game is incredible! Great gameplay! Funny story! Catching fishes! Choping trees! It is connection of worlds I was dreaming about. Great game! You are my hero! 1/1

DarkEngineer says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:12am

Really great game! Two endings, so much epicness!

magmaCrab says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:16pm

Cool game, love the roguelikey gameplay. Now I remember why I don't like fishing

micahcowan says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:06am

Note: sometimes the tree's still there after I've chopped it down, so I can chop it a second time.

Felt like I was playing NetHack (except I'm not constantly dying)

DrCicero says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:00am

Nice ending twist.

Spang says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:32pm

I like how you made the terrain, pretty good game :D

MechanicMoon says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:38pm

Ascii time! Thats one masterpiece! Awesome! Five on graphics! Seriously, I'm not kidding. I have become nostalgic

LesInk says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 3:13pm

Nice use of a Hack/Rogue style interface. I like how you put in simple puzzle mechanics for getting fish and wood. It worked well and having two endings made me want to repeat it.

swich says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 9:43am

Great style, dancers are the best! The fishing mini game could be more forgiving, that's where I lost patience :)

btw it doesn't work in Firefox, just shows "10, 10" after the intro.

yodamaster says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 11:23pm

Interesting. I like the ascii-art. reminds me of old days ... catching the fish is quite hard, like Activision Decathlon.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]