Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Cyber Viking Road Rage

by PapaWhiskey - Jam Entry

Prepare for the third installment of the groundbreaking saga of the great Cyber Vikings.

This time around the Vikings are raging down Bifröst, which connects the human world with Valhalla.

With more booze you've ever seen, with more nudity than provided by Jabba the Hut-striptease, with more nuns than in the Vatican and more blood than any vampire could drink � the Cyber Vikings now take to the roads in Cyber Viking: Road Rage.

Controls:

Steer: A/D
Steer hard: Hold S
Special Ability: Spacebar after collecting booze

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2027Coolness17%

Comments

Clyde says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:34am

I'm so confused and keep hitting things but I can't say no to a drunk driving Cyber Viking.

Peni6 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:22pm

Your web build downloads a "CVRR.rar" file, don't think it's supposed to do that...

PapaWhiskey says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:28pm

Well. Yes, that's intended.

The URL downloads the .rar which contains the game files.

Tanser says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:14pm

Nice game! Very hard though! :)

RFMTeam says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:36pm

Best drunk cyber viking simulator I've seen, will play again

Resonious says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 10:38pm

Pretty awesome

varun says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 11:10pm

Tough game, but great presentation!

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 4:42am

wow, I played this way more than I thought I would. Great presentation and humor. We on the theme tho. Nice job.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]