Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Acting Outcome

by granut100 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

The overall idea of the game is that depending on how you act in your life the outcome of it will happen in your afterlife. Making the life you live in your current world connected to that life in the after world.
Hope that makes sense I am very tired.

Controls:
WASD - Move
E - Pickup Items
SHIFT - Use Items/Punch
W - Jump
ENTER - Select

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#145Humor3.19
#460Theme3.38
#468Graphics3.21
#677Innovation3.00
#731Overall3.04
#738Mood2.78
#749Fun2.83
#853Audio2.10
#1364Coolness46%

Comments

wolfmother says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:09am

Graphics are cute, reminiscent of Pitfall.
Ambitious to try and implement morality in such a short game but a lot more work is needed.
Only two sounds (jump, and die), both highly annoying.
Couldn't work out how to get to the bad afterlife, only good and neutral.
Still, it's essentially playable which is quite a feat given what you were aiming for.

OadT says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:13am

The idea is good, you just need to add some more content next time.

MikeTheWayne says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:59pm

This is nice. Graphics are great, quite fun, actually has some humour. Good :)

Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:02pm

Love the graphics! So cute!
I'd love to play a longer version!

ccglp says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:04pm

Was a good try to implement morality here. With a little more levels, this can be real good. Keep working ;)

smizmeal says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:05pm

The little guy got stuck once :( Cute art / clever idea.

MunkeeBacon says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:48am

Little bit confused at first but then I got it after a moment, the games theme is actually a nice take on the LD theme. I dig it.

kyru says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:04am

Cute little game, it was fun to play around with.

ericdpitts says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:11am

Good idea, but maybe a bit too ambitious an idea for 48 hours. The little guy was cute though! :P

Dietrich Epp says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 2:25am

I think the "neutral" ending is unbeatable (there's an impossible jump?) I like the idea, and the character is charming.

4xisblack says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 9:44am

That old man didn't need those crops anyway! Not where he was goin'.

I think this game is very cute, and I found the platforming bits at the end surprisingly compelling.

crazyrems says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 9:46am

The jumps are sometimes random, but the overall is clean.

geekygenius says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 6:22am

All I get is a gray screen :/

ChuiGum says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 11:29pm

Love the graphics, nice job!

arhpositive says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 11:52am

Alternate endings are great. There is little content here but still the overall concept is good and the game can improve beyond this level. Keep up!

apiotrw says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 3:31pm

Nice artstyle

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]