Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

+46

by kristoffer zetterberg - Jam Entry

about: hello? hello!

play time: varied

status: may be unplayable at certain hours of the day

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#160Innovation(Jam)3.47
#248Humor(Jam)2.75
#356Theme(Jam)3.22
#577Fun(Jam)2.68
#579Audio(Jam)2.27
#611Mood(Jam)2.63
#646Overall(Jam)2.79
#1542Coolness41%

Comments

torcado194 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:10am

i do not understand

Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:54pm

i can give you a clue: think about Nokia's old slogan...

chadiik says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:37pm

Dring! Driiinng!

strong99 says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:37pm

It's a phone number right? Swedish? What to expect?

OinkIguana says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 9:52pm

Scared to call - long distance charges are probably going to be given and I don't want to spend money...
It's very tempting though...

Lokarunith says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 1:48pm

Simply genius!
Personally my favourite entry, best take on theme I've ever seen.

The hesitation, should I call or not and the emotions that run through us before and during the call really make it worth the experiece.

for all those shy people out there, give it a try ;)

Sep 2, 2014 @ 11:04pm

Couldn't bring myself to call, but an interesting concept.

PaperBlurt says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 10:22am

Ok.
Me too, haven' dared to call.
But it's truly interesting.
Thanks for spotting the typos in my Twine also.
Fixed them!

nonetheless says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 8:49pm

Why the hell people "don't dare" to call? If you're scared of this you will have some bloody hard times in your pity lives ;).
Some categories seem non aplicable but theme and innovation are 5's and should be higher. Most interesting thing I've seen in LD30. All the best to you Kristoffer :)

Tosic says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 7:24pm

Innovative, probably the most innovative game in the world, but kinda scary, and I seriosly wouldn't dare to call, but the game is something completely different from the others and the take on the theme... 5*infinity out of 5 stars! :D

sputnik says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 8:18pm

I really tried. From Montréal Canada. Maybe later!

NicePenguins says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 5:37pm

It's was very cool to call you. Very good interpretation of the theme !
Here is the game i was talking about : http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-30/?action=preview&uid=10313
And Meta : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Meta :D
Bye !

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]