Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Planetary Shift

by flatgub - 48 Hour Compo Entry

After two attempts at other games, making something in puzzle script was a move i pulled in a panic, and it turned out rather well!

Features:
* - 25 Levels
* - 5x5 pixel grafix!
* - Retro sfx
* - Puzzles!

I hope you enjoy!
-Flatgub <3

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#246Fun3.44
#256Overall3.52
#339Graphics3.46
#395Mood3.18
#633Audio2.57
#708Theme3.04
#734Innovation2.92
#1426Coolness45%

Comments

ponk says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 8:49am

Very nice pixels !

Draknek says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:26am

Yeah, I like the graphics!

Wish undo wasn't disabled, I don't think it improves the experience.

lekochen says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:55pm

Very good mechanics and the pixels. But man this is hard. Like Draknek said, wish undo wasn't disabled.

Reyn says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:37am

Nice. Lots of levels. It is sometimes hard to understand what will move when you pushing something, but I guess thats just a learning curve.

Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:39am

Nice art and good puzzle game, not utterly original but well made.

Digiraze says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:41pm

I enjoyed the puzzles. I also wished undo was not disabled. =)

radmars says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:42pm

Really nice puzzle game here. It was a pleasure to play. I dig the style and the way that it would zoom out for bigger boards. Clever mechanic and use of the theme!

stephenhaney says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 10:43pm

Unique entry, I enjoyed playing it.

Sometimes the way way things stick together is a little counter intuitive, but I was able to acclimate. Still, it made solving the puzzles a bit harder because there was often possibilities I didn't consider until I accidentally performed them.

Cool art direction. The sound style combined well, though the movement sound got old fast, considering how often movement happens.

Overall a nice entry. I found it difficult, but not in a bad way. Thanks for sharing!

Ted Brown says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 5:54am

Pixel for pixel, probably the best bang for the buck you can get at Ludum Dare. Although I did punch a hole through my display around level 4 or 5...

Aug 30, 2014 @ 6:00am

Nice puzzle game for sure. Think the difficulty curve might be a little high, but maybe that's just me.

egor-idiot says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 6:02am

Nice small game.
I like your pixelart.

shatterhand says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 6:04am

Very nice twist on Sokoban, pretty good game!

Rehacked says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 10:32am

Very good puzzle game with nice art! liked it

Snicklodocus says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 10:15pm

Sucker for pixel art so I enjoyed that. The mechanics are smartly done. Reading the instructions, I was confused about moons, but playing around with them - they make sense. Undo and more audio would have been nice. Great job!

lotusgame says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 10:19pm

It's a little hard to distinct elements, but when you are used to it, the game reveals depth and challenge. Congrats !

jukimv1986 says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 5:34am

25 levels! that is insane, how do you do that much in 48 hours? Pixelated graphics was something to see and the mechanics were interesting. Well done!

Sascha says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 2:44pm

Great puzzlescript with cool graphics. The pushing planets mechanic felt weird but also powerful as it let you do things many other block pusher don't. Great job! :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]