Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Idilium

by darklightteam - Jam Entry

Requires JRE7 to play!

Use WASD during the menu to navigate options then J or ENTER to select. Everything else is explained during the gameplay. Just have fun! We enjoyed a lot making this project ;)

PD: Not tested in Linux, but it might work too! with any of the other downloads

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness62%
#176Graphics(Jam)3.91
#206Mood(Jam)3.42
#213Humor(Jam)2.88
#260Audio(Jam)3.33
#304Fun(Jam)3.18
#322Theme(Jam)3.29
#360Overall(Jam)3.26
#522Innovation(Jam)2.79

Comments

4xisblack says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:39am

Cute character design!

enderargent says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:43am

Liked the graphics, btw the link is not for a web player, is a download one.

PinkNinja says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:57am

Well done :) Very beautiful.

Algerator says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:12am

Very cute graphics! ^_^

RFMTeam says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:59am

Very nice, the character is cute and the inverted world was a good surprise

camlang says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:01am

Very good graphic design! I love it!

Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:02am

The music and art style are gorgeous. Movement and jumping felt a little slow but on the other hand that does give it a more relaxed gameplay. :)

WebFreak001 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:15am

perfect. i absolutely love it

Otrora says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:39pm

Love those graphics. Really well done

holgk says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:56pm

Nice graphics and audio. Nice entry.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:11pm

Very cute game with a start and finished. I enjoyed it! :)

One thing I found was that when I tried to jump off of a vine I couldn't double jump. Don't know if that was intentional or not.

Also I easily forgot how many diamonds I had to collect, so some indication other than the symbols on the door (I assume that it's why there's five things there. :P) would be great.

Cool stuff!

ninjascript says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:47pm

Very nice music, a very relaxing experience.

Ithildin says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:15pm

Lovely graphics, the main character is really cute. Nice job! :)

PixlWalkr says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:49am

Cute Graphics and audio, enjoyed playing it! :)

capsizedmoose says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:05pm

i love the graphics! the tiles could have been a little smoother tho haha :3

H1S2 says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 8:45am

The game freezes when I try to enter the door in the end. But i really liked the open gameplay and the cute graphics!

JonathanG says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 5:08pm

Nice graphics and a great job with the music. I enjoyed the relaxed mood. It was a little hard to navigate but I suppose exploring is part of the fun!

Moosefly says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 6:37pm

While the gameplay is nothing spectacular, the aesthetics (maybe apart from the tiles) are pretty nice.

Anssi@MooseflyGames

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]