Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Imaginary Friends

by tchem - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Imaginary Friends is a game that you control the player and the others in same time.

Keys to move
E to shoot
W to zoom / velocity

@_schizoid
any comments are welcome

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness61%
#218Graphics3.67
#296Mood3.30
#304Audio3.15
#324Humor2.75
#404Innovation3.36
#555Overall3.21
#623Fun2.97
#758Theme2.94

Comments

vicious_br says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:37am

Greate game, very fun! The mouse could be the aim.

datacr4sh says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:52pm

awesome concept!

Tomker says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:53pm

It's hard to control especially when you shoot and walk and dodge simultaneously but anyway it was a pleasure to play this game.

Dramentiaras says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:54pm

Very fun to play! The audio when you die hurt my ears though.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:55pm

It's pretty difficult to land hits on enemies using the keyboard but its a neat concept. If you lose, you pretty much killed yourself haha. The art style is nice and I like the audio. Especially that scratchy sound when the game starts or you respawn, big fan of that one.

DrMelon says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:55pm

I wanted to play this, but unfortunately it just redirected me to this: http://schizoid.com.br/if/offline.appcache --- maybe your site has run out of bandwidth?

Kyle Mac says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:55pm

Interesting idea. Aiming very hard to do though.

sputnik says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:55pm

Great graphic!

teoacosta says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:55pm

Really fun!

psydack says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:56pm

I like the sound and the graphics

JNyknn says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:56pm

Wonderfull graphics and atmosphere, but gameplay (mostly the controls) was a bit awkward.

Xgor says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:56pm

Really like the look of the game, the gameplay was kinda frustrating though because I always needed to wait on a green triangle to damage the enemeies. Also the web link dosn't work for me.

cacciatc says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:39pm

I like the ray tracer effect and the zoom in feature.

SaintHeiser says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:56am

Isn't clear for me how to play. But title and concept overall are great!

NicePenguins says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:14pm

Nice concept ! I loved the music so much :D.

tchem says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:54am

thanks all by feedback and play

IAmSpencer says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:46am

Pretty fun game, the audio was nice :)

snowconesolid says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 3:12am

Nice style and unique game design that stands out. Also the music is pretty good. This is a small thing, but I actually really liked the zoom feature and the idea of having a zoom in feature in a top down third person style game. Pretty fun game and overall really nice entry!

MunkeeBacon says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:36am

Very well put together!

Ofursnati says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:33am

Love the shadows. Good Job.

xrm0 says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 11:30am

Nice

Natrium729 says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 9:30pm

I like the graphics and the idea is fun, but as you also control the enemies, it is impossible to win. I you hit an enemy, it will hit you too, as the do the same thing as you.
Is there a way to win?

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]