Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Peregrinatio

by Zerkruemler - Jam Entry

PostJam Version is the same as Jam, but with ingame instructions. Still more levels and polish needed, but it is enough to get the idea...

Thank you Ludum Dare for the motivation to create someting new although it is not as finished as I want it to be...


You have to connect the Worlds to exchange their goods. Each World is represented by a circle. It produces goods and needs goods. It is a puzzle game, no need to hurry.

This is what you can do:

Click with the mouse on a colour within a circle and drag it to another world. You can remove the connection again when you click on the recieving color and drag out of the circle.
When clicking and dragging within a circle the numbers indicating workforce can be moved and the ammount of produced goods changes. The worlds usually need different ammount of workforce to produce the same ammount of goods.

The connection works only when the recieving world delivers the same ammount of goods. The excange rate is always 1:1

Tell me if you like the idea, I think this could also work on a smartphone...

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness51%
#426Theme(Jam)3.07
#427Innovation(Jam)2.96
#588Humor(Jam)1.38
#665Audio(Jam)1.25
#711Mood(Jam)1.62
#751Graphics(Jam)1.96
#761Fun(Jam)1.78
#775Overall(Jam)2.17

Comments

01101101 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 7:34am

It is so bad it is not finished: it could have been very good!

Naytron says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 9:25pm

Interesting concept, if a little confusing.

pikkpoiss says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:41pm

Interesting concept. Could develop into a cool puzzle game.

rfgpfeiffer says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:50pm

Very confusing. I have no idea what i am doing and progress by trial and error.

udo says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 6:23pm

This didn't work for me on Firefox (OS X), I kept clicking the start button but nothing happened. But it does work on Chrome :) very nice idea, should should develop it further.

Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:11pm

Even with the updated version, I'm really confused as to what I'm supposed to be doing.

Glaydur says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:20pm

Definitely needs more tutorial. Nice concept though.

Aug 29, 2014 @ 9:58pm

Clicking to draw the line doesn't work in Firefox.

owyoow says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 8:20pm

Very confusing. Not sure what I have to do to win

banana4life says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 8:43pm

Very very confusing...

strong99 says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 9:08am

The concept seemed fun, very confusing because it lacks feedback while your dragging lines. Maybe arrows will make it easier to spot which direction the source goes. The first four levels where straightforward, but it got a web of lines when there appeared more colours.

Tosic says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 9:17am

Not bad, can get confusing though...

jukimv1986 says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 7:44pm

A bit confusing, you could improve the UI a bit and give some cues on what is going on. Nice take on the theme, intriguing concept. It would need some work to be suitable for an smartphone. Keep it up!

malf says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 6:48pm

I thought I have understood it , but then i reached the level with green colors and got stuck

Seems like an interesting idea, but needs developing

sputnik says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 7:36pm

interesting idea but hard to play

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]