Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

I FEEL IT EVERY LATE MORNING

by ExtreLime - Jam Entry

This game is about... About turning the light on and off. You turn the light off, than you turn the light on and nothing happens. Well, almost.

HEADPHONES ARE STRONGLY RECOMMENDED!
The game should be played in Chrome. It may work incorrectly in other browsers.

Controls: left/right arrow, F, G.

You should download the desktop version if the game doesn't run in browser.

Can't wait to see your reviews guys!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#53Audio(Jam)3.90
#83Mood(Jam)3.80
#204Graphics(Jam)3.83
#303Innovation(Jam)3.17
#352Humor(Jam)2.48
#578Theme(Jam)2.63
#594Overall(Jam)2.90
#662Fun(Jam)2.48
#1319Coolness47%

Comments

Ditto says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:46am

That was... interesting! I don't really know what it's supposed to mean, but I like the mood of it, and the art is very pretty :D Good choice in music as well!

Doubstract says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:25am

So amazing visual effects.

Raphy says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:39am

Wow at first I thought something was gonna pop out and scare the hell outta me!!

Very interesting concept and experience, I like when some twisted ideas like that make their way onto LD!
And when games intrigue you like that just with simple things, it's really cool, good job!

Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:31am

That was pretty unsettling, felt quite tense like I was waiting for a big scare.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:00pm

Well that was unexpected! I thought this was going to be something spooky, but it turned out pretty neat little experience.

Snoother says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:32pm

Those graphics are just so pretty. And the music fits it perfectly -- a kind of majestic weirdness. I played it with my lights off.

nerd burglars says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:32pm

This didn't seem to be much of a game, but it did show off your artistic skills. I'm not sure why other posters are saying it was unsettling.

IAmSpencer says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:17am

Well, that was very unique, to say the least. The effects were pretty cool, good job :)

Gametery says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:19am

Great visual effects and nice music but really didn't feel like a game, good job tho!

zillix says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:53am

yessssssss this is amazing. I love games with minimal interaction. the presentation is fantastic, and your description is spot on.

Jishenaz says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:55pm

When the room showed up, I thought it was a still painting until I moved the character. Very nice artistic style! The effects were really cool as well. Nice choice of music.

yodamaster says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:55pm

Where's the game?

x1212 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 9:13am

Uhm ... not sure what happened ... death by repeatedly turning the light on and of?
interesting :D

Colapsydo says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:46pm

Nice use of graphical effects. The sound design is great, it gives a special atmosphere to the game experience.

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 4:45pm

Hi there. Nice to hear Rachmaninoff in a game! Great Mood/Atmosphere. Good job!

Sunflower says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 3:02pm

Yay for turning light on and off.
Also, I commend on your choice of music!
Too bad I'm not really sure what was that supposed to mean... ^^"

Oxeren says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 7:48am

Awesome idea, and great choice of music.

jukimv1986 says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 4:33pm

Nice short story! Graphic effects were amazing!! And the mood was very unique. Compelling entry, well done!

IamAcoconut says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 7:39pm

The graphic effects were really good, and the music really went well with it. But I'm not really sure what's going on...

Lokarunith says ...
Sep 10, 2014 @ 1:42am

From experience, playing with lights in video games is usually a very, very bad idea. The last time I did it I had a very nasty experience... I even wondered if something like Uboa would appear suddenly and scare me to death, but gladly that didn't happen.
i liked a lot the simple story and its message.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]