Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

UNIVERSAL FEELING

by hoyt hoy - Jam Entry

This is a introspective game, about how music connect people, places, all the universe.
Different sounds, styles, with a flat art and easy way to play.
It was a experimental game. The first we made with this purpose. What you think about?

How to Play?
It's intuitive: The planets will pass under the red square, then click on respective Key.

use
A - S - D - K -L

THIS GAME USE SOUND TO PLAY

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness82%
#48Audio(Jam)3.91
#91Innovation(Jam)3.67
#244Humor(Jam)2.76
#401Mood(Jam)3.05
#441Graphics(Jam)3.24
#444Overall(Jam)3.13
#486Theme(Jam)2.93
#568Fun(Jam)2.70

Comments

Elde says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:27am

Loved the music, even though my contributions to it were terrible! I just wish the sounds the player made were more connected to the soundtrack.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:50am

Really amazing work, simple and fun. Fantastic overall presentation and controls, a alternative name can be Guitar Hero: World Tour :o). I found the game a bit cruel with the difficult, maybe I a just a whiny noob, yet.

mess110 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:07pm

music. yes. moar. yes. good. yes :D

Ludipe says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:10pm

Hi there fellow construct user :)
Nice game with a great soundtrack. I'd add more visual eyecandy for not missing, that would provide more feedback to the player and server as a reward.

Perjoka says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:13pm

nice game, had fun playing it although i`m really bad ;)

Hyoga-3D says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:06pm

Very good mood, awesome job.

Scott Baker says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:09pm

Very good game and good use of theme. Great music too. It was a little too unforgiving, should an easier intro mode.

Naytron says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:34pm

Fun and unique! Also difficult. An orbital guitar hero.

ninjascript says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:37pm

I like the concept a lot. I made a mess of that song.

dhargan says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:21pm

I don't think it is intuitive. It looks good at start but before I start comprehending stuff, it says "game over". cool music tho, good job.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:38pm

Great soundtrack, love the sentiment too. I couldn't get the timing right for the notes but had lots of fun.

Mali says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:14pm

Its good. Very different concept to the other games which I liked. I'm not very good at it and didn't get very far, a faster method of restarting would be nice.

Colapsydo says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:29am

Interesting use of planet revolution.
To make it more addictive, some score tag at the end, and the possibility to replay it immediately could be an idea.

BinaryPie says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:20pm

Cool take on the rhythm/music game. Could use better syncing of the music/played music.

Spang says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:14pm

Loved the music :)!, very inspiring

nerd burglars says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:21pm

There was a lot of spelling errors and the theme was far-fetched. On a positive note, I feel that this game was well thought out, the directions were easy to understand, and it was fun to play :)

Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:37pm

Planet Hero: Galaxy Tour! :D
Initial idea is really original! Good job!

MrSylar59 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:37pm

I do not understand the game, the Game Over came to quickly :/
Good music :3

MechanicMoon says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:38pm

FUCKING GREAT

kristof says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:42pm

Wow. You have to dig the controls really fast :D But once you got it, it's fun. Innovative Guitar-Space-Hero. You don't care much for Harmonies though, right? ;)

lowcade says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:34pm

A different game, i like it! The music is very good. Congratulations =D

pjimmy says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 2:00pm

very nice

sftrabbit says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 12:56pm

It was fun and definitely one of the more innovative games I've played. Unfortunately it felt more like just a timing game than an actual music game, because the music didn't seem to be connected to what I was playing. Also, the notes that play when you hit the keys are a bit dissonant. Still, nice idea - I like it.

KEFIR says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 1:01pm

This was weirdly fun :-D

Lokarunith says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 1:25pm

Really fun game, the mechanics are brilliant, the graphics are okay but.. I was expecting better music.

ALobker says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 1:44pm

My notes didn't really line up with the rest of the music, but it was fun anyways.

JNyknn says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 1:02pm

Soundtrack is nice, but the gameplay is either hard (that's a good thing, not bad, by the way) or I'm very bad playing games like this...

Sep 2, 2014 @ 3:53pm

I loved the graphics.
The controls are weird. I think it lacks of feedback of when you hit or miss the note.
Nice concept

Sep 6, 2014 @ 5:37pm

It was quite hard, but well done for trying something different and incorporating audio in an interesting way

Shivur says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 2:06am

The concept is good, but to have to pass through the intro each time I fail is long.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]