Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

They've come for us all

by Rob (Nameless) - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Prevent the enemies from overrunning our world... yes, yes, our world looks tiny and weird, much like a video game level. Anyway, where was I, oh yes! You must defeat the bad things entering our world via the wormholes and destroy the wormholes as well. Only you int your purple capsule thingy can prevent further bad things coming through.

Use the controller if you have one, otherwise wasd for movement and ijkl for shooting. control/fire1 for bomb action.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1046Graphics2.27
#1060Overall2.60
#2075Coolness14%

Comments

gandalf1209 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:11am

Really nice game for 48 hours. However, I don't see any relativity to the theme.

Miziziziz says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:30am

oh hey, i came across your post yesterday when you made the demo. Tried it out, was curious what you'd turn it into.
What happened to the original model? I only played the first couple of levels and those were just cylinders.
Also, really needs some sort of health system.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:41am

That was great! Would have made me panic a whole lot if it had health.

Morosaurus says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:24am

Nice fun little game although if you get piled on too had by the enemies you fall through the ground

tiff says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:44am

Awesome!

kidando says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:00am

:) that was quick fun. I love shooters. Congrats on finishing your game

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:44am

Hey. Like the approach and smooth movement. Camera positioning left me blind sometimes (was on keyboard not controller). Good job.

ggq says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:07am

Nice game, gone through all levels

gene-z says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:56pm

Nice game,, congratulations

Laralyn says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:29pm

Fun! The controls seem fairly smooth and it would be interesting to see puzzles layered into the gameplay.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]