Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Dear Kitty

by Midnight Creators - Jam Entry

"Letter to my Dear Kitty"

Dear kitty, my wee kitty
Poor Kitty, barely could "meow"

Dear Kitty, my first friend
I took care, with love and affection

Poor Kitty, the winds had blown you away
Far away from the sunshine

Here lies my Dear Kitty
So little, so early

Dear Kitty, where are you?
Life is too dark
I miss you





Developed by Midnight Team

Matheus Sampaio ( Programmer - level and game designer )
Thiago Augusto ( Interface programmer )
Gustavo Morche ( Translator )
Bianca Augusta ( Game artist and Sound director )

Special Guest:

Rubens Muller ( animations and interface programmer )


Unity 4.0 (C#)
Photo Shop cs6
Music and effects tottaly free

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#32Mood(Jam)4.05
#37Graphics(Jam)4.45
#58Theme(Jam)3.88
#69Audio(Jam)3.83
#320Overall(Jam)3.31
#532Humor(Jam)2.00
#540Innovation(Jam)2.76
#568Fun(Jam)2.70
#1265Coolness48%

Comments

stink123456 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:49am

Beautiful but way to short game.

RookMage says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:51am

Really liked the theme, music, art and mood. I wish the gameplay was better and longer... poor kitty >^_^<

Scott Baker says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:55am

I WANT MORE!!! This game is so nicely done, but so short. I could see this game doing well as a completed game sold as an app. However, I am going to hear that cat cry in my sleep tonight.

AortaStudios says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:08am

THIS GAME IS BEAUTIFUL! I can't believe it ended so quickly! Make it a full game please! :D

Kuupu says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:09am

really beautiful game!
but it's sad the game having no challenge =/

PowerSpark says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:45am

Way too short, but 4/5 for graphics. Nice work

Foofur says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:51am

Wow this looks stunning already. The story is so sad :(

mcapraro says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:38am

very nicely done beginning, would love to see this turned into a full game with a bigger story. well done!

Cosmonautas says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:57am

Nice Job xD

Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:02am

Too short

PinkNinja says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:11am

Nice! We play with a similar mirror concept in our game, The Erithacus Link. I liked the the poem too well done!

Pinqu says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:28am

Great game, loved it. Would like to see this expended.

Ludipe says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:26am

Nice art, great music, but almost no-gameplay at all :(

JUJU says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:54am

A little too short, but with endless potential. Oh, and soooo beautiful :3
Nice game!

Erkberg says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:05pm

Extremely beautiful, but so very short.

dancingmad says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:06pm

The music, the artworks and the music are quite good, but it's so bad that the game only lasts 1mn. I want more!

Rekedens says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:23pm

The visuals are absolutely beautiful.

BinaryPie says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:38pm

Well done, should be developed into something longer.

handkor says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:29am

This was very sweet.

Torandi says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:59am

Interesting core concept, but short and not well explored gameplay. Art and music was top notch!

Hairein says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:17pm

Very nice game, the graphics and audio is beautiful and everything seems very stylish and well rounded. I has some problems with the controls but the environment was easy to read and navigate apart from a few spots.

zkenshin says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:52am

This was lovely. Very nice mood (:

FrederickK says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:11am

Wonderful mood, could have more gameplay. xD

ponywolf says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 2:20pm

Nice idea... agree with everyone that it needs more content :)

hbocao says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 5:54am

Really good entry! I just wish it could continue. The game seems rich, natural and sentimental. I loved it!

Aug 31, 2014 @ 8:32pm

Yeah, very beautiful game! Congrats!

Dohan says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 10:11pm

Beautiful game, but sad and short. Poor kitty.

arzi says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 10:11pm

A poem game? Very well done in all respects, if a bit too short.

Will Edwards says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 6:43am

+theme +graphics +mood

Very good mood.

The character animation is not so much there, but it works.

Its not obvious which direction you planned to take this in, or how you might have intended the cat and the girl interact to solve puzzles and such.

spotco says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 10:36am

Cute concept (and graphics!) but not a whole lot of content.

Sep 3, 2014 @ 7:09am

Love the mood, visuals and audio. but the game is too short :( Also I think that its an interesting feature that girl and kitty move with a different speed.

Sep 6, 2014 @ 5:18pm

aww.. really wish it was longer! Great game! You guys should keep working on it!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]