Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Come Creatures, Come pls

by okmmjyygv - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hi there. Welcome to Come Creatures, Come pls
There are four connected worlds. Each planet has four kind of creatures. What you have to do is group the same creatures on a planet. But in order to do that you have to use your god abilities. You have 6 items to attract creatures. Each item attracts 2 creatures. So a creature can get attracted by 3 items.

Controls: W/A/S/D to move the camera.
Mouse wheel to change the selected item.
Mouse click to place an item.

Have fun!
(Game is really hard)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#328Innovation3.45
#364Humor2.66
#485Theme3.35
#596Overall3.17
#642Mood2.88
#706Audio2.41
#723Graphics2.86
#791Fun2.78

Comments

emrhangms says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 9:32pm

That was a really good game dude.

descrout says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:41am

Such a nice game m8

McFood says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:42am

I loved the distinct look of the worlds.
Interesting gameplay mechanic as well.

ifee says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:18am

Very cool idea and very good pixel art. I like it a lot.

Druid says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:55am

Cool! Dat snakes, dat bees everything :D

Contraspect says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:01am

Frustrating in a good way. Weird, but moody thanks to the music. The core mechanic feels a bit wonky though.

MintArcade says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:23am

Can't have less than 5 stars - super cool gameplay.

Sertkaya says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:47pm

Much funny, such idea, ow, wow! 10/10

Hempuli says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:47am

Nice idea! It's a bit troublesome to get the animals over the bridges due to how the planets' borders warp them around, but I found it very enjoyable and relaxing.

Lvyn says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:16pm

Nice cute game :)

anserran says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:27pm

Great game! I really liked the idea and mechanic. Very hard to group the animals. Nice graphics

Manou says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:45pm

Interesting aestetics and gameplay. four stars !

eemmbbeerr says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 7:35pm

Interesting idea, good game.

egor-idiot says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 4:55am

Crazy small game. Interesting concept btw.

Nooner Bear says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 10:11pm

Neat application of the theme, well done.

ChuiGum says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 10:26pm

Like the music, cool innovation. Good job overall!

vividhelix says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 11:47pm

A bit slow, but interesting mechanic and nice pixel art!

frogcheese says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 7:17pm

Simple little game with a cute idea. Wrangling all those animals got a bit frustrating sometimes, but I managed in the end and got bronze.

whalebot says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 7:38pm

Well I was doing great until I managed to get a segfault.. :( Oh well, I thought the mechanic was actually really good, even if it was taking me forever to get those stupid animals to follow the trail I left for them...

Nice work!

ZYXer says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 7:01pm

It took me quite some time to get a hang of this game, but I finally made it in 750 seconds.

I like the graphics and the way the animals interact with the items. Quite fun!

klianc09 says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 10:15pm

Nice game, I just wish it would be easier/faster to make the animals follow my trail I left for them. Got it within 503 seconds.

Sep 9, 2014 @ 2:03pm

Wow this is a very cool puzzle game. I wish there was a button that would make the info screen on what animals like what pop up. Very unique entry. I like this one a lot. Great job!

DvanderAart says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 2:12pm

Quite innovative. I like this a lot but yes it is hard whehehe. Good job on the theme and the concept. Very nice

dcampos says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 9:24pm

I had great fun playing this game. It is really hard, though.

DarkCart says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 10:30pm

Impressive, especially for Java.

ambi says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 10:36pm

Cool game. I liked the concept.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]