Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

radioconnectivity

by oggyiu - 48 Hour Compo Entry

radio connectivity
It's in the air, for you and me

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#297Innovation3.50
#545Fun3.06
#615Graphics3.00
#650Theme3.13
#709Overall3.06
#2027Coolness17%

Comments

Yanthir says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 7:39pm

Really interesting mechanic you did there. Could use some more levels and quirks tho ;)

Aug 24, 2014 @ 11:53pm

I love the style. Simple, didn't even need instructions. I thought it was way too easy, then boom, difficulty shot right up lol.

malf says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:19pm

Well implemented mechanics but a bit short on levels

Hyoga-3D says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:13pm

Nice game, controls work nice, but in the last arena I got a bit of lag.

Tanner says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:56pm

Really cool graphics. I like this game.

juakob says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:31am

I boy, I like it =) A lot of potential, fine quality, congratulations!

pythong says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:24pm

I don't know what I should do? It doesn't react to clicks, mousemovements or the keyboard, all I see is zeroes coming from the house?

oggyiu says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:40pm

try to click and drag the radio boardcaster ( which emitters blue light ) close to the house. The energy of the house increase and it will become more in yellow color. Try to make all house turn golden to win.

PapyGaragos says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 4:20pm

Nice idea, but not enough levels. Maybe the mechanic doesn't allow for a great variety of challenge?

I don't understand what could require a loading screen between levels in a game like that though.

Sep 8, 2014 @ 1:47am

this is the only game i've played where i move around giant towers that emit radio waves. They are cool. i honestly felt like i was in the water. doing ... something. cool.

Sestren says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 3:10am

I'm getting a 404 on the link.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: using cached page]