Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Signal Seeker

by herniewise - Jam Entry

This is my attempt on Ludum Dare 30. I had no idea of what to do with the theme so, experimented a little with some concepts ending into this.

Your mission is to align the satellites to connect to another planet. Hope you like it :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#7Audio(Jam)4.44
#13Graphics(Jam)4.63
#16Fun(Jam)4.12
#25Overall(Jam)4.06
#39Mood(Jam)4.00
#97Innovation(Jam)3.65
#130Theme(Jam)3.69
#1836Coolness28%

Comments

JordanFitz says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:14am

Very cool game!

NnelGdaBandit says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:16am

Nice and simple game, controls were tight.

AortaStudios says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:21am

A very attractive game, controls are really easy to pick up. I tried playing it on Safari (on OSX Mavericks) but the browser crashed, works fine on Chrome though!

Jupitron says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:36pm

Excellent style with a simple but effective story! Really solid experience!

phaser says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:20pm

Very simple and fun, straight old arcade style. I like it!

ZoneOne2 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:14am

Very polished. Everything looked and sounded very nice.

Marcellus says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:18am

nice, a fellow construct 2 user :) good mood and graphics, game is a bit repetitive in the end.

Rage Paint says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:21am

Nice game, enjoyed it. I think the rocket could have been more towards the bottom of the screen giving the player more time to react and make it easier to see the arrow at the bottom. Other than that nice job :)

MunkeeBacon says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 9:36pm

Very delightful submission, the art was perfect for a jam game. Good Job!

Nooner Bear says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 7:10am

Awesome little game! Very enjoyable.

leafarz says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 10:21am

simple game but fun! really hard to move the player and the rocket but i guess that's what makes the game thrilling lol.
very clean game and nice visuals. enjoyed playing this a lot!
good job!

sbarrio says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 8:42pm

Impressive entry. Extremely polished and just plain fun to play :)

Congratulations on it!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]