Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Paralella

by gene-z - Jam Entry

Made for Ludum DARE 30 competition, the game takes you to control PARALELLA three treasure hunters in three distinct layers. Heaven, Earth and Water.
Lead one of his adventurers with mouse clicks and the other will do the same, but beware of your distractions because not following them could mean falling into traps or getting lost in the eyes of the player.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#215Theme(Jam)3.53
#381Audio(Jam)3.06
#393Innovation(Jam)3.00
#546Graphics(Jam)2.95
#621Overall(Jam)2.84
#646Mood(Jam)2.47
#699Fun(Jam)2.32
#1796Coolness30%

Comments

Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:21am

Congratulations my friends for a one more Ludum game made,is always nice to see what you guys have to offer.

pjimmy says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:05pm

nice, interesting concept

Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:28pm

Enjoyable, but a little confusing. Why doesn't the minimap show the locations of coins?

hbocao says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 3:56am

Nice game.. I just got a bit lost in the beginning.. fun to play!

01101101 says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 10:30am

Nice idea , smooth funky music is always a good thing ! game concept is interessting but not so efficient with me.

victorljs says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 6:00pm

Very nice.

ramoncb says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 10:48pm

Nice concept for the theme! A little bit confusing, but yet was fun! Good job! =)

jprogman says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 2:19am

I didn't realize I could change views until I played this the second time. I'm not sure if there is a goal, or a win. I see the numbers at the top left, but they do not change.
It's an interesting game -- a good one I may add, but I need some sort of sign of progress if there is an objective to win the game. Love the music!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]