Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Elevator

by longloaf - Jam Entry

My first 3d game.
Tools: Unity3D, Blender, Inkscape

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness55%
#343Theme(Jam)3.24
#574Humor(Jam)1.75
#607Mood(Jam)2.64
#673Innovation(Jam)2.36
#694Fun(Jam)2.36
#697Graphics(Jam)2.42
#723Overall(Jam)2.58

Comments

McFood says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:57am

Very cool. Mysterious and looked great.

PiratePants says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:17am

cool idea nice work!

Clyde says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:31am

I knew what to do only knowing the controls! Fine work!

tchem says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:03am

great atmosphere and idea,,, works fine in theme

Fanttum says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:14am

Is this a game?
What do you even do?
I couldn't figure anything out, also the mouse was too fast

mcapraro says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:23am

nice job, i'm jealous of your unity chops! i liked going through the plain building and suddenly opening up to the island environment

Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:34am

Great! I had trouble with the mouse sensitivity, but other than that it was good.

Guennor says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:47am

Dude, let me teach you something:
Screen.showCursor = false;
Screen.lockCursor = true;
It's just two lines of code. Seems like everyone who makes FPSs for game jams doesn't know about them. But they make these kinds of games so, so much better.

Xenolupus says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:09am

You're supposed to make all the art yourself... but good for your first 3D game!

Kate Kligman says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:45am

Enjoyed the outdoor scenery, especially my first time coming up above ground. Interesting concept with the elevators. Took me a minute to get the hang of the controls -- the mouse is a bit jumpy, but it's playable. Nice work.

siat says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:48am

This was such an original take on the theme! I loved the gameplay and riding the elevator up and down. The mountain art was nice and the ending was exciting. Nice job!

micahcowan says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:44am

Aw, too short! Great game, though.

micahcowan says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:46am

Aw, too short! Great game.

Miziziziz says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:26am

I didn't get this; what are you supposed to do?

rohin says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:23am

I love the gravity shift!

Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:13am

Give some objective to the player, lock the cursor, make your own assets, add options etc.
You have long road ahead of you to become good with this engine and game development in general. Live and learn :)

soyliquid says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:31pm

World rotation gimmick is interesting.
But I don't like unnecessary large terrain.
Walking empty world is not so fun.

uvwar says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:52pm

The tilting was cool, and the flat colored rooms works surprisingly well!

DJWizardCop says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:21pm

Very nice textures in the outside environments.

Dabuuker says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:17pm

For a first game, you have done a great job :)

Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:40pm

the game use many example assets, the game would be better if it used for evreything it's own style.

cstudios says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:08pm

Nice graphics. You have to find a diamonds in two different places, and then you can get free... Maybe a litle bit faster moving next time, or at least "press shift to run". However, nice job.

joonamo says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:52pm

This might be cool with Oculus Rift support.

Lokarunith says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:15pm

Very Intriguing little game, i like the strange atmosphere.

apiotrw says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 4:03pm

Very mysterious

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]