Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Onion

by jawm - Jam Entry

Adhered to rules of the 48hr compo
www.other.land
please note there is only one level, due to my badly organised code it was hard to add a laevel system. :(

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#546Innovation(Jam)2.75
#597Theme(Jam)2.58
#628Fun(Jam)2.57
#704Mood(Jam)1.94
#764Graphics(Jam)1.70
#768Overall(Jam)2.28
#1426Coolness45%

Comments

Rehacked says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 11:40am

why first level doesnt end ? goodjob & goodluck

jawm says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 10:50pm

Was having issues with level system becuase code was poorly organised. I've never used phaser before, probably not a good idea... Thanks

Yanthir says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:34pm

Interesting idea. Could use some more levels and better hotkeys tho :P

Belvar says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:36pm

Is there just one level or is it a bug ?
The concept is really interesting, I wish I could play several levels, there's a lot of possibilities and it could be very fun.

datacr4sh says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:37pm

interesting concept, the first level doesn't end though

yodamaster says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:37pm

Reached the goal but nothing happened ... aaargh!

datacr4sh says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:38pm

interesting concept, the first level doesn't end though

Kedume Bits says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:14pm

Nice concept, but it seems that the game is unfinished :-S

seagaia says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:08pm

other commenters mentioned level not ending. cool concept though, showing the visuals ofw hat color i'll change too next would help. this reminds me of a game by droqen you might like if I could find it (same idea with changing color platforms, but you loop vertically around the screen

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:14pm

Hi there, nice platform/puzzle. Got to end of first level and portal not detected... shame but I think you could safely upload a bugfix for that within rules

Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:24pm

Nice idea. I hope you get the levels fixed as it looks promising.

mramaizng says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:46pm

Nice idea, but not enough content.

Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:04pm

Fell out of the game now and then and had to reaload. And are there more levels? I could'nt figure out how to finish the first one. The controls are not so practical but with more levels and a cleaner touch it could be really fun to play :)

bentog says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:30pm

This could be a good game, but there is just one level :( it's a real shame...

ViliX says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:01am

Great game title :)

havana24 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:02am

Just one level? I can't go on...

OinkIguana says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:43pm

Level didn't end, but the concept looks like it could have been good with more time and levels.

DrCicero says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:15pm

got a 403 forbidden

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 6:38am

Interesting concept, would like to play more than one level that doesn't end :)

H1S2 says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 7:52pm

I really like the concept. As some people mentioned before - some more leveles would be nice ;) I think the controls where easier when the 3 different layers where on 3 diferent keys.
Overall really good job.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]