Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Crumbling Planets

by Polona - Jam Entry

Local co-op game

"Evil sorcery has trapped you together.
Each on your crumbling planets.
Avoid the magic and the deadly hazards that inhabit your planets.
Collect the stolen aspects together to escape the pending doom."

Created by:
Alvar Gamez Zerban
Farsane Baraki
Polona Caserman

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#93Theme(Jam)3.78
#193Fun(Jam)3.38
#236Innovation(Jam)3.30
#299Humor(Jam)2.60
#382Graphics(Jam)3.38
#401Mood(Jam)3.05
#453Overall(Jam)3.12
#628Audio(Jam)1.87
#1204Coolness49%

Comments

Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:47am

I could not run the web version of this game. It came up with the dropbox download of the web version.

SojaBird says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:37pm

I see how this can be crazy when playing with someone else trying to kill the other :D

RFMTeam says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:38pm

This is actually pretty fun, and funny, mostly because I'm terrible at multitasking like this, well done

LuisDC says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:39pm

Good job! Nice graphics and gameplay. The game is really difficult for one person but I enjoyed.

PD: The first time, after dying three times the game crashed and I had to reload the web (fatal error said Unity).

Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:46pm

Really dig the lava effects on the bottom planet.

radmars says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:32pm

hahah this hurt my head. (in a good way) It was really hard, and quite fun. Nice take on the theme too~

Satyre says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:39pm

Pretty hard when playing alone, but funny with another person. Nice features with the electric cage and the different threats.

J-d-H says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:27am

I always get confused about what key's to use with what player.
Oh and it crashes sometimes after dying.

Polona says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:07pm

Yeah, sorry about the crashes, I really don't know why, but they only seem to occur in the web build. (Alvar)

jjhaggar says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:52pm

Fun game! :D My best time -> 19 ^^

Ventura says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:57pm

Hahaha interesting idea, I liked!. I have to play this with my brother :P if i die is his fault.

hogtrick says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:58pm

Nice little game. Music, fx and more levels would be awesome.

Druid says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:44pm

Nice idea! (similar to my game XD) I realy like graphic style too!

mechabit says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 10:38am

not much going on, maybe if you added power ups and sound effects it would be better, also don't think the high score screen works. nice pixel art and animations though

Dissiden7 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 10:41am

Quite liked the concept and the limited movement due to the players being connected should make for really good puzzles.

Nicely done.

Ramiel says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 4:47pm

Quite a challenge.
Very cool to see a coop game here. :)

majorcrampas says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 12:33pm

Was not able to run web (could not use my mouse in Webplayer, not sure if Chrome-related).
Windows-Version was stable; I really like your art style. Nice use of coop-play. :)

MunkeeBacon says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 11:42pm

Really solid game. I loved the art and the movement felt super nice. Also, this is the first time I've ran into a multiplayer game, so nice!:D

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]