Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Through

by Recon - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Our universe is in danger!
Fly "through" the dimensions and get to the portal!

W.A.S.D. to move
Space to active stabilizers
You switch color when you collide blocks
Avoid red blocks!
When you are entering the portal you must be green.
ESC to reset map!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness57%
#164Fun3.57
#649Innovation3.04
#728Humor2.10
#775Audio2.25
#788Overall2.97
#915Mood2.55
#997Graphics2.36
#1062Theme2.32

Comments

ZoneOne2 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:52am

Pretty fun. The stabilizers were definitely helpful.

oranebeast says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:36am

An intresting and fun game.

chartinboy says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:38am

Very fun game!
I found the "bounce the way you came" style physics really disorienting, but it led to some interesting puzzles. However the all red levels clearly prove you are a psychopaths who hates happiness ;)
Also, having the levels loop back to the start? I played through half the game again before I realized -.-
Great job, excellent LD48 game!

Recon says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:37am

Thanks!

Tomker says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:48pm

Kinda fun, nice graphic style.

FGM says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:49pm

Fun game. There was a little glitch though. I hit the wall and got stuck. I couldn't move after that.

okmmjyygv says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:42am

It's really funny. And cool idea. I really liked it.

43iscoding says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:14am

Interesting game mechanics. Graphics looks simple yet lovely.
The only thing I'd change is making red blocks the same shiny style as the other ones

DvanderAart says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:33am

Good game although it needs some tweeking. The max speed is too high cause it can get stuck in a loop when bumping in between walls that are close to eachother. And haha i thought i would beat the game but then it started over doing the same levels. Good concept though.

CrefossusJam says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 9:20am

Could use some music and possibly more polish on the graphics for 5/5 on those categories. Extremely exciting and a great game to stream. For some reason it's hilarious too. There's a bug where you can get stuck and it loops, good thing there is the escape key.

OinkIguana says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 9:59pm

The controls made this so incredibly frustrating. If they were a bit nicer this game would have been great. Graphics are pretty good, sounds are alright, but it was nearly unplayable at times.

slowfrog says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 4:11pm

Chrome would not download it, saying it was malicious.

Aug 31, 2014 @ 7:40pm

Not a terribly original concept, and quite frustrating when you hit the walls, especially when you get stuck. But strangely enjoyable from time to time anyway.

Konrad Zegis says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 8:39pm

Good to know I'm not the only one to use *.txt to describe levels :D

Graphics were enjoyable but I found it little tiring for my eyes, when hero speeded too much.

Overall it was very fun to play :D

MunkeeBacon says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 11:49pm

The angle you bounce at doesn't make a whole ton of sense, but it's fun zooming through and quickly hitting the breaks.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]