Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Dimension Crawler

by theloafobread - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This game is a 3d first person puzzle game where you use the ability of changing dimensions to parkour your way to the finish!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#279Theme3.63
#402Overall3.35
#477Fun3.13
#580Graphics3.07
#677Innovation3.00
#1907Coolness24%

Comments

AtecStudios says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:04am

Great game.

Krimble says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:29am

Cool game with a solid concept :)

AtecStudios says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:27am

At times becomes a little unfair. Would be nice to know where the other dimension blocks are?

jordan5616 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:25pm

Great game had fun playing it love the concept of the game, with this dimension idea but I agree with atecstudios maybe you could add something where we can see the other dimension blocks for 3-5 secs ? anyway great game may do a video on it on youtube

LuisDC says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:00am

Great idea and graphics, but too difficult some times. When the blocks are moving and you can't predict where they are going to be it is quite difficult to make it. But anyway I liked the game.

Split82 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:01am

It's funny that this is probably the 3rd game with almost the same concept I played this Ludum Dare. The good thing is that yours execution is the best so far :) Just two technical issues: I played web version and you are not capturing the mouse, so sometimes I clicked outside the window. Mouse sensitivity is super high. I need to move my mouse just maybe 10 pixels to rotate completely.

Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:07am

Nice job!
~funkeh

Lokiman says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:31am

Classic "2 dimensions" 2D concept done in 3D :D Yes it works but it is one dimension more difficult :P

gwa says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:08pm

Nice game but 3d j&r is not mine :)

AtecStudios says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 3:48am

COugh Cough Multiversal

Nooner Bear says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 7:04am

This is totally like the other games of this type except better because its 3D. Great work here :)

jayitinc says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 2:10am

Cough Cough Multiversal

jimmypaulin says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 5:44pm

This was a delight, really love jumping puzzles in FPS's and this was a great example. I really enjoyed how you have to remember where the platforms were before switching mid-air, a satisfying mechanic. Perhaps to discourage sneaky peeking you could set a lower limit on the time a world must be active before switching to another? Very difficult on trackpad I should add. Accomplished design that begs for sound

dylanigan says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 11:38pm

Very well executed concept but quite hard. Good job!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]