Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Daily Space

by Navel - Jam Entry

A curious discovery has been made: Out of the blue, the first man appeared. Help him evolve while a chatty news ticker comments every move you make.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2075Coolness14%

Comments

Kinta says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:37pm

Games like that are really addicting to me, I want to see what comes next. Great job! :)

Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:45am

Nice clicker :)

Nooner Bear says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 7:03am

For some reason I was getting a "Fire Lit Room" vibe on this. I liked the mood and art style on this one for sure.

hadesfury says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 1:53pm

I love your game ! You should make it longer :D

CodeNMore says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 12:46pm

Great job! It's a neat game!

Bubblman says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 1:10pm

Really fun game. The music and graphics suit this game well.

Razoric says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 2:30pm

Ack, you got me hooked on this. Clickers!! >.<

Lazdo says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 3:03pm

Great work! It was really addicting, I had to stop myself from playing, time was just flying by! Keep it up.

ZYXer says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 3:20pm

Great take on the clicker genre! I could have played this game for another 20 hours :D

So our travel through hyperspace took us to Ludum Dare 38? That's impressive! ;)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]