Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Connected Worlds

by osthekake - Jam Entry

Web application, only tested in Windows. Some of the fonts might not work in Linux or Android.

Jam entry made by two people.

Edit: Most people found themselves unable to get back to inbox and so on after a while. Made little links on the top to make it less obnoxious.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#77Innovation(Jam)3.72
#303Overall(Jam)3.33
#335Humor(Jam)2.50
#352Mood(Jam)3.14
#441Theme(Jam)3.04
#520Fun(Jam)2.80
#569Graphics(Jam)2.91
#1426Coolness45%

Comments

DarkCart says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:55pm

Nice Website-based adventure.

Spang says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:57pm

I always love to see something different, this game was really fun to play, I didnt manage to find all the clues but the overal design was good. :)

OathAlliance says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:16pm

This was a good and enjoyable murder mystery game. It had be puzzled for a bit until I dug deeper and found out the truth!

Well done.

Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:01pm

Ohh, nice browser-simulator! I rarely see these :)

Cheshyr says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 2:36pm

Very nice. Didn't realize the yellow highlight was how you indicate a found clue, although that was probably in the instructions somewhere. I've always enjoyed AR-styled games. Good work.

bluemaroo3 says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 3:08pm

Fun little game. Enjoyed poking round for all the clues. Likes the faux browser layout :)

Tosic says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 5:50pm

Very amazing and innovative idea, although it is very hard, but still awesome! :D

lethil says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 6:19pm

I'm usually not a fan of HTML games, but this was a well-executed concept. Your approach to investigating the mystery was novel and the fact you could see your progress on the right hand side kept me motivated. :)

Kayelgee says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 6:21pm

This was different from what I played before. It was fun at first, but after a few minutes I just clicked any name and scanned the text with my mouse for clues.

Catmoo says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 6:33pm

Was really fun to play around with, a nice little adventure game within a self contained world. I really liked the connected clues although it would have been really cool to click on the clues to re-think over your investigation!

DesignerNap says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 7:17pm

Really like the execution on this one. Good work!

Sep 15, 2014 @ 11:26pm

nice browser based game.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]