Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Blink

by DarknessFades - Jam Entry

First of all Unity 4.6 is in beta right now so there's nothing that can be done with web version, it either works or not :-(.

Controls (you can also change them):
WSAD or arrows - move
Jump - space

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#429Audio(Jam)2.94
#512Innovation(Jam)2.80
#556Theme(Jam)2.73
#582Graphics(Jam)2.88
#737Fun(Jam)2.13
#751Overall(Jam)2.47
#1730Coolness33%

Comments

phaser says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:20am

The link didn't work: 502 bad gateway error. :(

torcado194 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:34am

the web link itself links to an image of a bad gateway error. so the link doesnt 'not work' its just linked to an image that has an error on it.

still no game

Naytron says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 2:04pm

I find the jumping really hard to get the hang of, I don't really know where i am going to land until the shadow re-appears and by that time its too late!
Nice artwork and audio, though!

kibertoad says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 2:20pm

With a bit more polish and less confusing perspective it could be a great casual game. Art-style is nice, but seems unfinished.

Sunflower says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 2:25pm

Tried a few times, even managed to jump at some land at the proper time, but then I got stuck on some moving red block and couldn't jump anywhere else, due to lack of portals and such. ^^"

DarknessFades says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 2:31pm

Guys i see you got problem with it. Let me explain: you can jump from red movin platform on blue movin platform while red platform is about to move up (blue moving platform is sowhere under this stationary one) remember to pick up blue portal!

dickpoelen says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 2:52pm

I think you have a good idea here, but it's kinda hard to get the hang of it right now

Aug 30, 2014 @ 2:53pm

Found it quite difficult with the portals affecting the platforms but think with a tutorial level or just easing in to the world would really help the player get the hang of it.

reheated says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 3:01pm

I've never seen anything like it. Fun! And beautiful!

waynaul says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 3:02pm

Great pixel art and animation

Nooner Bear says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 6:32pm

Overall it was pretty fun, but really hard to get your landings timed right.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]